$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 5, 2011

Jackhammering nighmare!!!

[...] My husband and I left the kids with their grandparents and for the first time in four years, we went on a two-day getaway trip to Philly. When we arrived, we could see dust clouds, the reception desk was covered in dust, jackhammers were so loud we could hardly hear the receptionist who was telling us that the contstruction goes on from 8:00AM to 6:00PM, and the hotel was supposedly open for business!!! I wonder if anyone called OSHA?! The pictures of the hotel were nice and the location is fantastic, short walk to the Liberty Bell and other historic sites although it's a garden style building and you would get to hear traffic noise. We didn't stay. I suppose the hotel will be nice once it's done[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly On Business
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 30, 2010

Price Too Good to be True...Construction

The hotel is in a great location but it was undergoing major renovations and there was lots of noise and dust. The heater didn't work until maintenance came and put in a new air filter. The restaurant was understaffed as it was undergoing a renovation as well. Overall a great price but not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cls
Business
dc
Dec 28, 2010

christmas at the sheraton

Valet was courteous, very helpful with the many bags on a late Christmas evening. The check-in was longer than usual due to a unhappy guest complaining. A lot of construction was going on that was not made aware to guests prior to arrival. The pool, sauna, hot tub, and restaurants were under construction during our stay. The pool construction was completed but do to being refilled, was extremely cold. The room itself was great. Good floor, good location away from the elevator, quiet (even during the construction), very clean room, did not refill all bathroom sundries, continental breakfast was only fully stocked on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Nov 14, 2010

Beautiful location

Walking distance to numerous historical sites, and public art, and parks. Clean and comfortable. Large room and bath. Excellent restaurant and wait staff, friendly and helpful. Dissapointed that the whirlpool was not functioning because that was the big attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River is very close. Short drive to Museums and art attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 16, 2010

Sheraton Society Hill

My wife and I were in Philly to tour the town. The SSH was in easy walking distance to all of the historic district. Also, it was 2 blocks from the subway, providing access to all of downtown. Nice, quiet hotel, close to bars and shops, at a good price. We upgraded to the Club Level and recieved beer/wine and decent snacks in the evening and a limited continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xeniamom
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

Great Stay, but be careful of valet park

Great stay but parking was a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

closee to all historic sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorns in Maryland
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent Experience

We traveled to Philadelphia for my mother's 50th birthday and explored Old City Philadelphia. We were centrally located so it was easy to access all the tourist attractions by foot. We saw the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Betsy Ross house, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials (across from the Hotel), Christ Church, and Penn's Landing (right down the street). Parking was a bit expensive, but worth it because of the convenience of not having to haul our luggage down the street. We were also able to check out late with no additional charge. Overall it was an EXCELLENT stay. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trixy
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2010

It was okay.

Not really an upscale place; lots of families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jun 24, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The Society Hill location is right in the heart of history. We had one full day and one afternoon to take in as much as we could, and walking from this location made it possible to see many of the highlights of Philadelphia's Old City. If history is what you are after, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Patriot visiting another.
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Sheraton Hotel accommodations and rating

To funeral service. Two days travel, one day memorial. Only had time for about six hours touring the Phl historical gems (in true life historical form) nearby the half mile about the visitor center. It is a great place that I will one day spend 5-7days to enjoy. I love the foundation of America and all that our leaders left with us. It is an honor to receive these gifts and only befitting those of us who will uphold the ideals. Many [*] do not care and even Americans who don't know how, why, when this all came about.The hotel and many sites are as memorable as those that made it. What's not to love and honor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The brochures of the squares, the Independence Bldg, and particularly the Visitors Center give one easy access to what, when, where to go. The place is amazing with detail, documentation, speeches, recorded events of past. They were remarkable leaders at a true time of need for all the world to benefit from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top