$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philadelphia Pennsylvania
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 11, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

I was attending a business meeting at the hotel the end of March, 2013. I would highly reccomend the Sheraton Sociey Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennnnn
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2013

Birthday Celebration

The Sheraton was the perfect location for going out in the city to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly and the room was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost John
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 12, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

No complaints. Would recommend unreservedly to anyone staying in Society Hill. Rooms were large, comfortable and well-appointed. Staff was helpful. Bar was lively with a decent selection of local craft beers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zahav, across the street from the Hotel, is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunni One
Business
Connecticut
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend in Philly

I booked this hotel because my son was staying here with a group he was traveling with. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is just wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The restaurant staff was especially terrific! Our servers couldn't do enough! In all of my travels, I have to say this was an exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Philly for the Weekend

The renovation has made this hotel even better.Close to all historic attractions and restaurants. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore both the north side and south side neighborhood of this hotel. Nice streets to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonegyrene
Business
Pa
Dec 21, 2011

Sheraton Society Hill Hotel

Very nice place to stay, taxes are a bit ridiculous though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Q's BBQ is outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 14, 2011

Good location

Good clean rooms, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Tavern great food great atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa.
Apr 24, 2011

Wonderful... but tainted.

We checked in late and they had no problem with that. wonderful! The gentleman at the front desk even gave us an extra hour to check out the next day. So sweet. However, as I said we checked in late, and we tried to sleep in... however there was construction going on which not only woke us up very early... but kept us awake. It really tainted the whole experience. All we wanted was a good nights sleep. It was easter sunday too. Really not a great morning. I was also disappointed that the bar wasn't open late. But it was a holiday so I guess its understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 18, 2011

Great location historical Philadelphia

Gracious staff; knowledgeable, helpful, professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDAfromBOS
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 30, 2011

Ok stay at the Sheraton

They have mood boards when you come in, and the lobby looks newly renovated, however the rooms are still dated. They say on the site they charge $29 per night for parking, however, they also charge almost $7 for tax each night, making it $36. Our room was ok, but had some interesting stains on the floor, including what looked like pink highlighter and another looked like coffee. Oh... and the internet, I needed to check into my flight, and you get 50 free minutes of internet per room at the business center, however, it took the computer 20 minutes alone for the US Airways site to load. Then 15 more to try to get my boarding pass to load. It was overall an OK stay with OK amenities. The people at the front desk were helpful and nice and the location is fantastic - within walking distance to all the great Olde City bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Zento sushi. It's great sushi and BYOB! The Continental has AMAZING food, but a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top