$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Business
Reston, va
Aug 28, 2014

great location - pretty good hotel

we usually are very happy with the sheraton and with two small kids it was nice they have an indoor pool and walking distance from the historic district and penn's landing. parking is really expensive and really the only option is to valet. also - i was shocked there as no fridge in the room. we had to request one and the one they brought was ancient and smelled like mildew. the rooms were comfortable though. maid service was a little annoying...the first day they came at 2 and the next day the maid actually walked into our room at 8:30am. but we would still stay there again and be sure there was a fridge in our room ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

please touch museum for kids is a must in philly! buy tickets ahead of time to save time and money.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim J P
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Great weekend

Desk staff was quick and efficient. Helpful in accommodating our desired room location. The beds are very comfortable and the bar was nice. The hotel is extremely well located near all the historic sites and other tourist venues. Will return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IM Frequent Traveler
Business
NYC
Aug 11, 2014

Bad Experience

We needed a shower cap the night we got in so we could take a shower and go to bed and there was no shower cap. I had to call the front desk twice and after 25 minutes it was delivered to the room. The air conditioner made a horrible noise which made it very hard to sleep well. It was the first time I saw in a four star hotel the a/c unit inside the room. The unit is always out side not inside the room. The bathtub was dirty. It had black marks on it. It took for ever to get the car. I've had better service. I would really think hard about going back to a Sheraton Hotel after this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billygraf
Business
Philadelphai
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coco28
Business
Redwood City, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wonderful location for visitors

I Couldn't ask for a nicer place and staff. Felt very welcome and offered great service. Easy access to many historical sites and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old City Tavern just around the corner

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titineb96
Business
Boston Mass
Mar 24, 2014

great weekend getaway

great location for the seminar we were attending. walking distance to lots of restaurants and historic neighborhoods. Staff is attentive and always pleasant. Could do with an occasional clean behind those bed headboards. I had to fish out something and the dust there is pretty amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Cuba Libre, the décor and the food are terrific!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewToNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

Excellent location. Walk to everything. Pet friendly. Comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itsmemeredith
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 6, 2013

not worth the money

Its true that the hotel is in a great historic location but thats where the amazing qualities end. The entire place is stuffy and overpriced. The accommodations are showing wear & tear, bathroom lighting is cavelike, & the walls are far too thin (especially if you are unfortunate enough to have a door that could make your room into a suite with your neighbor). I have been to Philadelphia twice now. I have stayed at the Le Meridien on Arch and the Sheraton Society Hill. If you're going to spend the $ stay at the Le Meridien instead -- it blows this place out of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for every day you decline housekeeping you get a $5 voucher for the restaurant or coffee bar

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezer49
Business
Long Island , New York
Aug 26, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere.

We had stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel before. It is ideally situated to take advantage of all the historical sites within walking distance. Philadelphia is one of the great walking cities in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a map , plan your tour and start walking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny in Philadelphia
Business
York, PA
Aug 26, 2013

Late night emergency check-in!

We were stranded in Philadelphia due to personal responsibilities, and needed a room last minute. It was 10:30 at night, so we checked to see what the closest hotel was with vacancy. The Sheraton was an excellent choice as far as location and reputation. Our check-in was shakey, as booking the room straight from the front desk was much more expensive, despite the time of night. However, everything was worked out within 15 minutes. Our room was quiet and clean, and located very close to local dining. Overall, a great quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight out the lobby door, up the concrete path across the street, and down the road a little bit to South Street! Food, shopping, and entertainment super close!

Back to menu Return to top