$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billygraf
Business
Philadelphai
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coco28
Business
Redwood City, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wonderful location for visitors

I Couldn't ask for a nicer place and staff. Felt very welcome and offered great service. Easy access to many historical sites and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old City Tavern just around the corner

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titineb96
Business
Boston Mass
Mar 24, 2014

great weekend getaway

great location for the seminar we were attending. walking distance to lots of restaurants and historic neighborhoods. Staff is attentive and always pleasant. Could do with an occasional clean behind those bed headboards. I had to fish out something and the dust there is pretty amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Cuba Libre, the décor and the food are terrific!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewToNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

Excellent location. Walk to everything. Pet friendly. Comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itsmemeredith
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 6, 2013

not worth the money

Its true that the hotel is in a great historic location but thats where the amazing qualities end. The entire place is stuffy and overpriced. The accommodations are showing wear & tear, bathroom lighting is cavelike, & the walls are far too thin (especially if you are unfortunate enough to have a door that could make your room into a suite with your neighbor). I have been to Philadelphia twice now. I have stayed at the Le Meridien on Arch and the Sheraton Society Hill. If you're going to spend the $ stay at the Le Meridien instead -- it blows this place out of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for every day you decline housekeeping you get a $5 voucher for the restaurant or coffee bar

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezer49
Business
Long Island , New York
Aug 26, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere.

We had stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel before. It is ideally situated to take advantage of all the historical sites within walking distance. Philadelphia is one of the great walking cities in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a map , plan your tour and start walking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny in Philadelphia
Business
York, PA
Aug 26, 2013

Late night emergency check-in!

We were stranded in Philadelphia due to personal responsibilities, and needed a room last minute. It was 10:30 at night, so we checked to see what the closest hotel was with vacancy. The Sheraton was an excellent choice as far as location and reputation. Our check-in was shakey, as booking the room straight from the front desk was much more expensive, despite the time of night. However, everything was worked out within 15 minutes. Our room was quiet and clean, and located very close to local dining. Overall, a great quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight out the lobby door, up the concrete path across the street, and down the road a little bit to South Street! Food, shopping, and entertainment super close!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Hassan
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Aug 21, 2013

Fabulous Location for Vacation

The location could not be better. Close to waterfront activities and short walk to historic sites. Also great location to walk to all restaurants, night life an best ice cream shops. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front St has fabulous restaurants and the Old tavern is a must

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara108
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Sheraton Philly Society Hill

This is a great hotel, within walking distance to two different sets of restaurant rows. Also along Market St, one can gain access to the underground rails which lead to virtually anywhere within the city, within walking distance from the hotel. This was huge for us because we came into Philly by train. Would definitely consider staying at this Sheraton again. I do have to say the concierge gave us a map, but didn't tell us how close we were to the trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk up to Market Street, and take advantage of the trains to Musceum Parkway

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabbasmom
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for college visits

The room was clean and welcoming as we traveled to Philly to visit colleges for our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top