$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presley W
Business
Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

will return

The hotel is located in a great part of town. Lots to do and enjoy, even if just walking around. The staff was very courteous. Our only complaint was that they put us in a room without a window. It was looking into the pool and it was very noisy as we were trying to put our toddler to sleep even past 9 pm. It also had a chlorine smell in our room. However, next time we'll just know to request a different room. I will still return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Business
Reston, va
Aug 28, 2014

great location - pretty good hotel

we usually are very happy with the sheraton and with two small kids it was nice they have an indoor pool and walking distance from the historic district and penn's landing. parking is really expensive and really the only option is to valet. also - i was shocked there as no fridge in the room. we had to request one and the one they brought was ancient and smelled like mildew. the rooms were comfortable though. maid service was a little annoying...the first day they came at 2 and the next day the maid actually walked into our room at 8:30am. but we would still stay there again and be sure there was a fridge in our room ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

please touch museum for kids is a must in philly! buy tickets ahead of time to save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austinite business woman
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2014

Nice

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here for the 2nd time in 12 years...so they've kept the quality up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violatraveler
Business
Cedar falls, IA
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Excellent location, super comfortable bed. Decent breakfast but overpriced. Gift shop didn't have contact lens solution....not cool. But staff was super helpful as I was dealing with a lost bag. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah W.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

philly marathon

hotel was beautiful. only negative was my view from room was of construction on a neighboring building. im sure its a better view now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva G.
Business
East Elmhurst
Apr 10, 2015

Great weekend getaway!

Best Philly location by far! This hotel is literally about 4 blocks from liberty bell and two blocks from the Delaware River. Beautiful area. You can walk to all attractions and if your interested in some night life you are a two blocks away from many excellent bars and restaurants. It is a pet friendly hotel and they were great about my dog. I do wish they had a fridge in the room and some more water. Also the ventilation wasn't that great in the room and the windows do not open at all. Wish we could have had some fresh air. Overall great place but they have nothing for breakfast (unless you pay) and no fresh air. Location is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewToNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

Excellent location. Walk to everything. Pet friendly. Comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coco28
Business
Redwood City, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wonderful location for visitors

I Couldn't ask for a nicer place and staff. Felt very welcome and offered great service. Easy access to many historical sites and services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old City Tavern just around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 18, 2011

Great location historical Philadelphia

Gracious staff; knowledgeable, helpful, professional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Business
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Philly for the Weekend

The renovation has made this hotel even better.Close to all historic attractions and restaurants. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore both the north side and south side neighborhood of this hotel. Nice streets to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top