$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 8, 2009

Great value!

Great place to visit historical sites in Philly. Very comfortable hotel, outstanding lobby, very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Great Hotel

The location of the Hotel is outstanding. Within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. We parked our car at the Hotel when we arrived and did not need it again until we left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major League
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 7, 2009

Charming and convenient location!

The location was perfect for walking to all the historic sites and many restaurants. We visited most of the historic sites plus China Town and the Italian Market in South Philly, all very accessible. The lobby was open and welcoming, with many spaces for reading or meeting with people and our room was spotless. The front desk staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for restaurants that have a Happy Hour and order their appetizers, that's a meal in itself. You get greater variety of tastes and it's cheaper and more fun than entrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Really nice.

The hotel was a really nice suprise. The beds were awesome, the rooms were large, the restaurant and bar and lobby area were real nice, and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. It's a great location too -- for off and on the freeway and for seeing all there is to see in Philadelphia. I would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Continental Diner is about 3 blocks away at 2nd and Market Street. It was great -- fun cocktails and delicious small plates. Really cool spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Just north of San Francisco
Jun 30, 2009

Wonderful people; a few caveats

The outstanding thing about the Sheraton Society Hill is the warmth and helpfulness of the staff: from the clerk at the front desk who checked us in to the counter person at the Starbucks in the lobby; we felt welcome. As to the room, it was the normal room one would expect at a three star hotel; comfortable, but nothing special. And we liked being so close to major historical sites such as Independence Hall as well as comfortable, tasty restaurants. Our major concerns were that the hotel nickel-and-dimes you on some items. There is a ten dollar a day charge for wifi access and a glass of skim milk on the breakfast delivery menu is $14 (wow!) We got one small bar of soap that was apparently supposed to serve us both at the sink and the shower for all three days we were there. And it would have been helpful if the hotel's site mentioned the fact that there was shuttle service to and from the airport for a reasonable charge ($10 per person). Also, although the waiter we had in the Wooden Nickel was a very sweet guy, the food was well below mediocre. We did like the fact that there is a Starbucks in the main lobby so that one could jump out of bed and grab a latter first thing in the morning. Ultimately, the first and last point we'd emphasize is how nice the staff is. When one is in an unfamiliar city, it is great to be treated well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a row of wonderful ethnic restaurants within three blocks. Whether you would like Afghan, Korean, Brazilian, Indian -- the choices seem endless, you will find good, reasonably priced food a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly's Own
Business
San Diego
Sep 17, 2009

Sheraton society Hill Philadelphia

Was there with a friend from out of town. Amazing location just one block from the historic area's, great bar's and restaurants just minutes away. For the price I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brainerd, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

loved the location all of Philly within walking distance. No need for a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Apr 25, 2010

Good Business Trip

It was just what I expected. First class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vday room
Business
Philadelphia pa society hill
Feb 16, 2010

MY V day

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Nov 14, 2010

Beautiful location

Walking distance to numerous historical sites, and public art, and parks. Clean and comfortable. Large room and bath. Excellent restaurant and wait staff, friendly and helpful. Dissapointed that the whirlpool was not functioning because that was the big attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River is very close. Short drive to Museums and art attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top