$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy S.
Family
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Romantic Getaway

We were in town for our anniversary. The hotel was great. It was well maintained, clean and the all of the staff were polite and helpful. I am always concerned about the cleanliness of the room. It was nicely decorated and everything was in next to new condition and very clean. Very pleased. We had never stayed in Philadelphia and were unsure of the best areas to be in but we didn't have to worry. We walked all over this section of the city for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James T.
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Jimmer

Good room, great staff, perfect location to witness history, best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titineb96
Couples
Boston Mass
Mar 24, 2014

great weekend getaway

great location for the seminar we were attending. walking distance to lots of restaurants and historic neighborhoods. Staff is attentive and always pleasant. Could do with an occasional clean behind those bed headboards. I had to fish out something and the dust there is pretty amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurant Cuba Libre, the décor and the food are terrific!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonegyrene
Couples
Pa
Dec 21, 2011

Sheraton Society Hill Hotel

Very nice place to stay, taxes are a bit ridiculous though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Q's BBQ is outstanding

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lost John
Couples
Miami, FL
Mar 12, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient

No complaints. Would recommend unreservedly to anyone staying in Society Hill. Rooms were large, comfortable and well-appointed. Staff was helpful. Bar was lively with a decent selection of local craft beers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zahav, across the street from the Hotel, is superb.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willton505
Couples
New York, NY
May 28, 2013

Perfect Location

Great location within walking distance to just about everything you need. Hotel was clean and well maintaned. S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip breakfast at the hotel as there are a ton of good options within walking distance.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nhut
Friends
miami
May 29, 2013

great stay

we were there for one night and it was really great! Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabbasmom
Family
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for college visits

The room was clean and welcoming as we traveled to Philly to visit colleges for our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara108
Friends
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Sheraton Philly Society Hill

This is a great hotel, within walking distance to two different sets of restaurant rows. Also along Market St, one can gain access to the underground rails which lead to virtually anywhere within the city, within walking distance from the hotel. This was huge for us because we came into Philly by train. Would definitely consider staying at this Sheraton again. I do have to say the concierge gave us a map, but didn't tell us how close we were to the trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk up to Market Street, and take advantage of the trains to Musceum Parkway

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny in Philadelphia
Couples
York, PA
Aug 26, 2013

Late night emergency check-in!

We were stranded in Philadelphia due to personal responsibilities, and needed a room last minute. It was 10:30 at night, so we checked to see what the closest hotel was with vacancy. The Sheraton was an excellent choice as far as location and reputation. Our check-in was shakey, as booking the room straight from the front desk was much more expensive, despite the time of night. However, everything was worked out within 15 minutes. Our room was quiet and clean, and located very close to local dining. Overall, a great quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight out the lobby door, up the concrete path across the street, and down the road a little bit to South Street! Food, shopping, and entertainment super close!

Back to menu Return to top