$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin and Bob...travelers...
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 20, 2009

Great place to stay

This hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly and located close to Old City, Philladelphia. Everything was in walking distance. The only thing that was a shock was parking at the hotel. It was $29.00 + $5.80 tax a night. There is no parking on the streets around the hotel. But once we got over the shock of the price we enjoyed our car being brought right to the right door! The personel were all happy to sever you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presley W
Business
Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

will return

The hotel is located in a great part of town. Lots to do and enjoy, even if just walking around. The staff was very courteous. Our only complaint was that they put us in a room without a window. It was looking into the pool and it was very noisy as we were trying to put our toddler to sleep even past 9 pm. It also had a chlorine smell in our room. However, next time we'll just know to request a different room. I will still return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianna and Friends
Business
Cape May, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Great location for everything

Everything was beautiful but the weather. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 8, 2009

You pay out the wahzoo!

Everything was an added expense. Outrageous valet parking prices. Should have option if park yourself or valet. Elevators not working properly, Some staff were obnoxious when requesting information. When a hotel says it has ameneties they should be included in the price of the booking. Should not find out after reservation confirmed that I will have to pay double to cover the ameneties. Unreal...paid extra $300 just in forced valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not take the trolley tours for the entire 90 minutes. Get on and off often. If you take the entire trip it is very rough on the body. The drivers drive too fast over old streets and it makes for a very bumpy ride...nauseating. They speak so fast you cannot catch the historical sites as they point them out. Take stops clustered together and walk the historical sites then get back on and go to next cluster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mcdaniel,md
Aug 7, 2009

great location near waterfront, dining

bar service & room service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Jul 31, 2009

Excellent location to old town

This hotel is in a great location to old town and the Delaware River/Penn Landing riverfront. There were a couple of minor issues with my room but after talking it over with the hotel staff they upgraded the room that I was in and I ended up being extremely happy with the best view of the river and free breakfasts and hors doevres in their club room. The hotel is in excellent condition except for some plumbing issues. The pool is big and indoors but under a glass ceiling and there were a number of people enjoying it. The only thing that could have been better is if they would replace those awful noisy hotel doors that end up making noise no matter how careful you are to quietly close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Liberty Bell and Constitutional Hall just a five minute walk away. Betsy Ross' house is just a few minutes farther but make sure you check the opening time; some attractions don't open until 10:00 AM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 30, 2009

Good location! Good stay!

Nice, clean accomodations. Only 3-4 blocks from the historical sights. We commented that we appreciated coming back to a smaller hotel at the end of a long day, it was relaxing. Housekeeping seemed understaffed. Rooms didn't get made-up until late in the day and had to wait for extra towels, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check-out the Independence Hall Visitors Center & literature the day before you want to see the sights to get the lay of the land.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EyeNurse
Business
Floral Park, NY
Jul 30, 2009

Great Location!

This hotel was clean, staff was super! Polite, helpful, attentive from the parking attendant to the maids. Clean room, pleasant atmosphere and quiet. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this hotel to all types of travelers (except for party-minded!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to most attractions from the hotel. I would recommend an early morning excursion, followed by a rest and then an afternoon/evening excursion again. Positano restaurant across the street is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 10, 2009

Great Hotel

The location of the Hotel is outstanding. Within walking distance of all major attractions and restaurants. We parked our car at the Hotel when we arrived and did not need it again until we left for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Jul 6, 2009

The location is fabulous.

Housekeeping fair at best. Pieces of paper on the carpet when we arrived still there 6 days later. Fabulous location and friendly staff.We'd stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top