$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brainerd, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

loved the location all of Philly within walking distance. No need for a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Apr 25, 2010

Good Business Trip

It was just what I expected. First class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vday room
Business
Philadelphia pa society hill
Feb 16, 2010

MY V day

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Nov 14, 2010

Beautiful location

Walking distance to numerous historical sites, and public art, and parks. Clean and comfortable. Large room and bath. Excellent restaurant and wait staff, friendly and helpful. Dissapointed that the whirlpool was not functioning because that was the big attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River is very close. Short drive to Museums and art attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presley W
Business
Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

will return

The hotel is located in a great part of town. Lots to do and enjoy, even if just walking around. The staff was very courteous. Our only complaint was that they put us in a room without a window. It was looking into the pool and it was very noisy as we were trying to put our toddler to sleep even past 9 pm. It also had a chlorine smell in our room. However, next time we'll just know to request a different room. I will still return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Business
Reston, va
Aug 28, 2014

great location - pretty good hotel

we usually are very happy with the sheraton and with two small kids it was nice they have an indoor pool and walking distance from the historic district and penn's landing. parking is really expensive and really the only option is to valet. also - i was shocked there as no fridge in the room. we had to request one and the one they brought was ancient and smelled like mildew. the rooms were comfortable though. maid service was a little annoying...the first day they came at 2 and the next day the maid actually walked into our room at 8:30am. but we would still stay there again and be sure there was a fridge in our room ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

please touch museum for kids is a must in philly! buy tickets ahead of time to save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austinite business woman
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2014

Nice

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here for the 2nd time in 12 years...so they've kept the quality up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violatraveler
Business
Cedar falls, IA
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Excellent location, super comfortable bed. Decent breakfast but overpriced. Gift shop didn't have contact lens solution....not cool. But staff was super helpful as I was dealing with a lost bag. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah W.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

philly marathon

hotel was beautiful. only negative was my view from room was of construction on a neighboring building. im sure its a better view now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KDAfromBOS
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 30, 2011

Ok stay at the Sheraton

They have mood boards when you come in, and the lobby looks newly renovated, however the rooms are still dated. They say on the site they charge $29 per night for parking, however, they also charge almost $7 for tax each night, making it $36. Our room was ok, but had some interesting stains on the floor, including what looked like pink highlighter and another looked like coffee. Oh... and the internet, I needed to check into my flight, and you get 50 free minutes of internet per room at the business center, however, it took the computer 20 minutes alone for the US Airways site to load. Then 15 more to try to get my boarding pass to load. It was overall an OK stay with OK amenities. The people at the front desk were helpful and nice and the location is fantastic - within walking distance to all the great Olde City bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Zento sushi. It's great sushi and BYOB! The Continental has AMAZING food, but a little more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top