$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly's Own
Business
San Diego
Sep 17, 2009

Sheraton society Hill Philadelphia

Was there with a friend from out of town. Amazing location just one block from the historic area's, great bar's and restaurants just minutes away. For the price I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brainerd, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

loved the location all of Philly within walking distance. No need for a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Apr 25, 2010

Good Business Trip

It was just what I expected. First class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vday room
Business
Philadelphia pa society hill
Feb 16, 2010

MY V day

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Nov 14, 2010

Beautiful location

Walking distance to numerous historical sites, and public art, and parks. Clean and comfortable. Large room and bath. Excellent restaurant and wait staff, friendly and helpful. Dissapointed that the whirlpool was not functioning because that was the big attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River is very close. Short drive to Museums and art attractions.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presley W
Business
Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

will return

The hotel is located in a great part of town. Lots to do and enjoy, even if just walking around. The staff was very courteous. Our only complaint was that they put us in a room without a window. It was looking into the pool and it was very noisy as we were trying to put our toddler to sleep even past 9 pm. It also had a chlorine smell in our room. However, next time we'll just know to request a different room. I will still return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grateful wife and mom
Business
Reston, va
Aug 28, 2014

great location - pretty good hotel

we usually are very happy with the sheraton and with two small kids it was nice they have an indoor pool and walking distance from the historic district and penn's landing. parking is really expensive and really the only option is to valet. also - i was shocked there as no fridge in the room. we had to request one and the one they brought was ancient and smelled like mildew. the rooms were comfortable though. maid service was a little annoying...the first day they came at 2 and the next day the maid actually walked into our room at 8:30am. but we would still stay there again and be sure there was a fridge in our room ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

please touch museum for kids is a must in philly! buy tickets ahead of time to save time and money.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austinite business woman
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2014

Nice

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here for the 2nd time in 12 years...so they've kept the quality up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Violatraveler
Business
Cedar falls, IA
Sep 29, 2014

Great location

Excellent location, super comfortable bed. Decent breakfast but overpriced. Gift shop didn't have contact lens solution....not cool. But staff was super helpful as I was dealing with a lost bag. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah W.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

philly marathon

hotel was beautiful. only negative was my view from room was of construction on a neighboring building. im sure its a better view now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top