$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xeniamom
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

Great Stay, but be careful of valet park

Great stay but parking was a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

closee to all historic sites

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorns in Maryland
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent Experience

We traveled to Philadelphia for my mother's 50th birthday and explored Old City Philadelphia. We were centrally located so it was easy to access all the tourist attractions by foot. We saw the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Betsy Ross house, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials (across from the Hotel), Christ Church, and Penn's Landing (right down the street). Parking was a bit expensive, but worth it because of the convenience of not having to haul our luggage down the street. We were also able to check out late with no additional charge. Overall it was an EXCELLENT stay. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trixy
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 27, 2010

It was okay.

Not really an upscale place; lots of families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jun 24, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The Society Hill location is right in the heart of history. We had one full day and one afternoon to take in as much as we could, and walking from this location made it possible to see many of the highlights of Philadelphia's Old City. If history is what you are after, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Patriot visiting another.
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Sheraton Hotel accommodations and rating

To funeral service. Two days travel, one day memorial. Only had time for about six hours touring the Phl historical gems (in true life historical form) nearby the half mile about the visitor center. It is a great place that I will one day spend 5-7days to enjoy. I love the foundation of America and all that our leaders left with us. It is an honor to receive these gifts and only befitting those of us who will uphold the ideals. Many [*] do not care and even Americans who don't know how, why, when this all came about.The hotel and many sites are as memorable as those that made it. What's not to love and honor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The brochures of the squares, the Independence Bldg, and particularly the Visitors Center give one easy access to what, when, where to go. The place is amazing with detail, documentation, speeches, recorded events of past. They were remarkable leaders at a true time of need for all the world to benefit from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash DC
Jun 1, 2010

Memorial Day weekend stay

We paid for a for a club room and these rooms are located next to the swimming area. The room had a very strong smell from the chlorine in the pool. The smell of chlorine was so strong that I thought someone had spilled it in the room. The receptionist found another room for us that was in the same wing, but the smell was still strong. I believe constructing rooms around or too close to swimming pools are a big mistake. Eventhough this is a good location, I will never stay in this hotel again or at least in the club area of the hotel and nor would I reccomend it to anyone else. The smell made me very sick. Staff tried to accomodate us, but the smell permeated the hall and all of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 23, 2010

Sheraton Society Hill

Great customer service. Taxis nearby. Large rooms. Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation loving couple
Business
Jackson, MS
May 12, 2010

Great location and good rooms

We spent the time at this hotel visiting the historic sites, including the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. This hotel had a good location (~5-6 blocks to these attractions). The room was a good size, but the bathroom was a tad small (and the toilet didn't flush the best). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to vacationers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring walking shoes, because it doesn't make sense to drive most anywhere in Center City. If flying in, then don't rent a car because the valet parking fees are kind of high.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRK
Business
Dubuque, IA
May 11, 2010

Location, but little else

Great location, everything else sub-standard. Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, didn't take away garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington Crossing, PA
Apr 25, 2010

Good Business Trip

It was just what I expected. First class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top