$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Family
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Philly for the Weekend

The renovation has made this hotel even better.Close to all historic attractions and restaurants. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore both the north side and south side neighborhood of this hotel. Nice streets to walk.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonegyrene
Couples
Pa
Dec 21, 2011

Sheraton Society Hill Hotel

Very nice place to stay, taxes are a bit ridiculous though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Q's BBQ is outstanding

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jul 14, 2011

Good location

Good clean rooms, courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City Tavern great food great atmosphere

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
philadelphia, pa.
Apr 24, 2011

Wonderful... but tainted.

We checked in late and they had no problem with that. wonderful! The gentleman at the front desk even gave us an extra hour to check out the next day. So sweet. However, as I said we checked in late, and we tried to sleep in... however there was construction going on which not only woke us up very early... but kept us awake. It really tainted the whole experience. All we wanted was a good nights sleep. It was easter sunday too. Really not a great morning. I was also disappointed that the bar wasn't open late. But it was a holiday so I guess its understandable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Jan 5, 2011

Jackhammering nighmare!!!

[...] My husband and I left the kids with their grandparents and for the first time in four years, we went on a two-day getaway trip to Philly. When we arrived, we could see dust clouds, the reception desk was covered in dust, jackhammers were so loud we could hardly hear the receptionist who was telling us that the contstruction goes on from 8:00AM to 6:00PM, and the hotel was supposedly open for business!!! I wonder if anyone called OSHA?! The pictures of the hotel were nice and the location is fantastic, short walk to the Liberty Bell and other historic sites although it's a garden style building and you would get to hear traffic noise. We didn't stay. I suppose the hotel will be nice once it's done[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly On Business
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 30, 2010

Price Too Good to be True...Construction

The hotel is in a great location but it was undergoing major renovations and there was lots of noise and dust. The heater didn't work until maintenance came and put in a new air filter. The restaurant was understaffed as it was undergoing a renovation as well. Overall a great price but not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cls
Couples
dc
Dec 28, 2010

christmas at the sheraton

Valet was courteous, very helpful with the many bags on a late Christmas evening. The check-in was longer than usual due to a unhappy guest complaining. A lot of construction was going on that was not made aware to guests prior to arrival. The pool, sauna, hot tub, and restaurants were under construction during our stay. The pool construction was completed but do to being refilled, was extremely cold. The room itself was great. Good floor, good location away from the elevator, quiet (even during the construction), very clean room, did not refill all bathroom sundries, continental breakfast was only fully stocked on the last day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, new york
Nov 14, 2010

Beautiful location

Walking distance to numerous historical sites, and public art, and parks. Clean and comfortable. Large room and bath. Excellent restaurant and wait staff, friendly and helpful. Dissapointed that the whirlpool was not functioning because that was the big attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River is very close. Short drive to Museums and art attractions.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 16, 2010

Sheraton Society Hill

My wife and I were in Philly to tour the town. The SSH was in easy walking distance to all of the historic district. Also, it was 2 blocks from the subway, providing access to all of downtown. Nice, quiet hotel, close to bars and shops, at a good price. We upgraded to the Club Level and recieved beer/wine and decent snacks in the evening and a limited continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xeniamom
Couples
Xenia, Ohio
Jul 9, 2010

Great Stay, but be careful of valet park

Great stay but parking was a rip off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

closee to all historic sites

Back to menu Return to top