$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunni One
Connecticut
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend in Philly

I booked this hotel because my son was staying here with a group he was traveling with. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is just wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The restaurant staff was especially terrific! Our servers couldn't do enough! In all of my travels, I have to say this was an exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Aug 5, 2008

very friendly

We really enjoyed our night, it was a clean hotel and liked the view. Everyone was really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the historic district and plenty of options to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin and Bob...travelers...
Business
Buffalo, New York
Aug 20, 2009

Great place to stay

This hotel is beautiful, clean, friendly and located close to Old City, Philladelphia. Everything was in walking distance. The only thing that was a shock was parking at the hotel. It was $29.00 + $5.80 tax a night. There is no parking on the streets around the hotel. But once we got over the shock of the price we enjoyed our car being brought right to the right door! The personel were all happy to sever you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, de.
Mar 8, 2010

great time

good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

My review of Sheraton Society Hill Hotel

Very comfortable, spacious, and clean rooms. Just a few blocks away from the main drag in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks away from the Gallery Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 29, 2008

great city stay

great neighborhood; walking distanceto gallery district as wellas historic sights; near great byo dining & cafes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums are a bit further to walk -but if you like to walk, it's doable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Sheraton Society Hill Hotel

Sheraton Society Hill was a good choice in Philadelphia. Rooms were exellent and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Across the street from Penn's Landing and a short walk to Old District of Society Hill. About five blocks from Liberty Bell and National Constitution Center (which was fabulous)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 23, 2010

Sheraton Society Hill

Great customer service. Taxis nearby. Large rooms. Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dianna and Friends
Business
Cape May, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Great location for everything

Everything was beautiful but the weather. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston
Sep 24, 2008

Great Hotel

Terrific location, nice room, nice view, next the original Bookbinders, a great place to start a Philadelphia historic walk, just a wonderful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a hundred yards from the tavern where George Washington and the other signers worked out the Declaration of Independence over drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim J P
Business
New Jersey
Aug 25, 2014

Great weekend

Desk staff was quick and efficient. Helpful in accommodating our desired room location. The beds are very comfortable and the bar was nice. The hotel is extremely well located near all the historic sites and other tourist venues. Will return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top