$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
View map of One Dock Street, One Dock Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunni One
Connecticut
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend in Philly

I booked this hotel because my son was staying here with a group he was traveling with. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is just wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The restaurant staff was especially terrific! Our servers couldn't do enough! In all of my travels, I have to say this was an exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewToNJ
Business
NJ
Mar 4, 2014

Quick Weekend Getaway

Excellent location. Walk to everything. Pet friendly. Comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Itsmemeredith
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 6, 2013

not worth the money

Its true that the hotel is in a great historic location but thats where the amazing qualities end. The entire place is stuffy and overpriced. The accommodations are showing wear & tear, bathroom lighting is cavelike, & the walls are far too thin (especially if you are unfortunate enough to have a door that could make your room into a suite with your neighbor). I have been to Philadelphia twice now. I have stayed at the Le Meridien on Arch and the Sheraton Society Hill. If you're going to spend the $ stay at the Le Meridien instead -- it blows this place out of the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for every day you decline housekeeping you get a $5 voucher for the restaurant or coffee bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezer49
Business
Long Island , New York
Aug 26, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere.

We had stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel before. It is ideally situated to take advantage of all the historical sites within walking distance. Philadelphia is one of the great walking cities in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a map , plan your tour and start walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny in Philadelphia
Business
York, PA
Aug 26, 2013

Late night emergency check-in!

We were stranded in Philadelphia due to personal responsibilities, and needed a room last minute. It was 10:30 at night, so we checked to see what the closest hotel was with vacancy. The Sheraton was an excellent choice as far as location and reputation. Our check-in was shakey, as booking the room straight from the front desk was much more expensive, despite the time of night. However, everything was worked out within 15 minutes. Our room was quiet and clean, and located very close to local dining. Overall, a great quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk straight out the lobby door, up the concrete path across the street, and down the road a little bit to South Street! Food, shopping, and entertainment super close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Hassan
Business
Rhode Island, USA
Aug 21, 2013

Fabulous Location for Vacation

The location could not be better. Close to waterfront activities and short walk to historic sites. Also great location to walk to all restaurants, night life an best ice cream shops. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Front St has fabulous restaurants and the Old tavern is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara108
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2013

Sheraton Philly Society Hill

This is a great hotel, within walking distance to two different sets of restaurant rows. Also along Market St, one can gain access to the underground rails which lead to virtually anywhere within the city, within walking distance from the hotel. This was huge for us because we came into Philly by train. Would definitely consider staying at this Sheraton again. I do have to say the concierge gave us a map, but didn't tell us how close we were to the trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk up to Market Street, and take advantage of the trains to Musceum Parkway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabbasmom
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for college visits

The room was clean and welcoming as we traveled to Philly to visit colleges for our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRLovin
Business
New York
May 29, 2013

Great Location/Friendly Staff

In a wonderful location sits the Sheraton Philadelphia, classy and friendly yet well priced for location and amenities. If you are staying in Philadelphia and enjoy some site seeing and good night life and want it close by...this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nhut
Business
miami
May 29, 2013

great stay

we were there for one night and it was really great! Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willton505
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2013

Perfect Location

Great location within walking distance to just about everything you need. Hotel was clean and well maintaned. S

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip breakfast at the hotel as there are a ton of good options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top