Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyLaf
Business
NY
Apr 18, 2014

Great experience

Our stay here was great. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out riddenhouse sq.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhox
Business
Portland, ME
Apr 15, 2014

Exciting first solo trip

I don't really have anything specific to say, other than I had a great weekend, and this hotel was pretty fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay Elle
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great sleep

Bed was so comfortable, and pillows too!! I was in for a conference, so didn't get out much to see anything (so don't know too much about location), but overall good stay....and best sleep in a hotel, I think, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sabrina's [Cafe??] for breakfast...a 5 minute walk, but I know it didn't open until 8am on a Thursday, but they let me in a few minutes early and were so nice and food was great

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dns.arquitetura
Business
Toronto
Mar 26, 2014

More spectations

I've never been at Sheraton hotel, and my expectations was higher. I was disappointed with this hotel. The room was small and the bad too. The service at bar was the worst that I've tried. In addition, the breakfast was poor. I did't like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to downtown

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorinova
Business
Staten Island, New York
Mar 24, 2014

Good weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I came to Philadelphia to see the Rangers at Flyers. We took the train to the game which is a short walk from the hotel. No complaints here, had a short, but nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Gay Travel
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 13, 2014

Nice room and good value

Overall the hotel is good. Its close to several subway and train terminals. The staff was friendly overall for the exception of one person. There isnt anything close near by to eat or to drink at. There is plenty of subways which is fine to grab a quick breakfast but a lot of choices for lunch or dinner. I would say the hotel is a solid 3.5. It wasn't bad and it was super great but the price was right compared to the surrounding hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get yourself a Philadelphia Pass not the City Pass at the visitors center. It includes everything you already want to see and probably things you wouldn't have seen on your own. We got the 5 day and saw so much and saved money.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Wookie
Business
Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Philly with Phriends

Very nice place to stay. Good location, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat EP
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 10, 2014

That's Good Stuff

My stay here for one Saturday night at the Sheraton in the city of Brotherly Love was a really comfortable experience. The staff was very attentive and considerate. My room was fresh. They give you your own liquid soap ppof ball. The coffee in the room was good. That's good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSco
Business
DC
Mar 10, 2014

Great stay, but...

Our stay was, for the most part, great. Unfortunately, our visit was negatively affected by a check-in line of at least 50 people on a Saturday night around 5:30pm. Apparently this is a rare occurrence for the hotel (we asked since we had never seen anything like it), but we had to wait in line 30 min just to get our room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busana
Business
philadelphia
Mar 9, 2014

What to expect

Reception stuff were cool and nice, however, when I got to the room I was surprised it was not that great given the price. Bed sheets were dirty, literally had sauce on them, room service was unwelcoming so I didn't get them changed, I got free breakfast with my ticket but they said I am not eligible for it which doesn't make sense. Overall, you should go there on, if you had no other choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you book e cheapest room, because doesn't make any difference

Back to menu Return to top