$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. AB
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2014

Sufficient for weekend getaway

Stayed here overnight and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location wasn't bad at all your just blocks from some attractions and I felt safe walking at night. We had a double room and the beds were SO comfy also a larger size than expected (not queen size)! The lobby is fabulous and the rooms are good. I just hope they upgrade the room carpets and hallways on each floor. Otherwise, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
helloElisha
Business
NYC
Sep 15, 2014

birthday weekend

I was only at the hotel for an hour before heading out on a Saturday night night and it was pleasant. The following morning as we were checking out, there were two men, one of whom was telling at the other for getting away from the group, all through the hallway and in the elevator. That was awkward. BTW, they put a $50 hold on your credit card....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk over to locust, its a 10 min walk through center city! Lots to see and do. Bars upon bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delrocdm
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2014

Great Location, Very Comfortable & Easy

The location of the hotel is very centrally located and easily located near the Vine Street Xpress. Having parking at the hotel also made it an easy experience for my two trips outside the city. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was large, pillows sturdy & puffy and the sheets were clean. I had a very nice rest. I did not dine at the hotel, but the restaurants seemed just adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Love 24
Business
New York, New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for Couples

A perfect hotel! It was located right in the heart of downtown, and it was in walking distance of just about everything we came to Philadelphia for. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and the staff is very welcoming and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mARK hOCKEY dAD
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 12, 2014

Disappointed

Started out being assigned a single bed room and a double bed was reserved. They did correct the problem quickly. The coffee maker did not work, the refrigerator and microwave were missing, a light bulb was burned out in the bathroom and never replaced. The signage in the hall pointed ice and vending was located at the end of the hall. After walking the entire length a sign said ice was available on the 4th and 26th floors. Two ice machines for 26 floors? Red Roof does better than that. Had to call security the 1st night because there was a LOUD drunken party in the hall at 1:30 AM Wi-Fi only available for a $12.95 fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's worth the short walk to Sabrina's Café for breakfast vrs the bland over-priced hotel breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger for life
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for a weekend of museum visits

This hotel was perfectly located near the Barnes Museum, which was the main reason I visited Philly. My room was really comfortable, and the front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge especially was really great. There aren't many great places to eat right near the hotel, but if you walk about 10 minutes or so, there are many choices. Overall I had a great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon is a great restaurant with wonderful service, locally-sourced menu options, and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neon the Man.
Business
In
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel.

Outstanding service & staff that I would recommend to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFOAS
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Ehh

the location of the hotel was perfect. Everything we needed was in walking distance. at first glance the hotel is beautiful but when we got to the room it was less than that. The room clearly had not been cleaned thoroughly. There were underwear and condoms left in one of the draws from the previous person who stayed in the room. Also, the linens and comforter were filthy. We had to ask for the room to be cleaned 4-5 times. No one came. There is a HUGE lack of communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyBikerGirl
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 6, 2014

Enjoyable 4th of July stay in Philadelphia!

Our stay was from July 3 - July 5, and although we arrived before the scheduled check-in time, the staff allowed us to check-in and get parking for the weekend. This was quick, and I would have to say that the parking garage located below the hotel was our only "complaint" We used to live in Philly, so we know that parking garages and spaces are first come first serve. We circled the garage a few times before we found a tiny spot to park in. We had already decided we wouldn't leave until check out, so it was a minor inconvenience of the trip. Our room which was exactly as described. It was clean, the bed was comfortable,and it provided everything we needed for a 2 night stay. The location provided us easy access to the parkway for 4th of July festivities and is only a couple blocks from the convention center, Reading Terminal and Suburban Station. There aren't many restaurants close to the hotel, but you can find anything within a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. We didn't use the fitness center but walked through to get to the indoor pool. Both were nice and spacious for being in a Center City hotel. Parking isn't free but is reasonable for the location, and you really can't expect to pay much less in the city. Lastly, the staff was so courteous and accommodating during our entire stay. We would definitely consider this hotel again for our next trip to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misdemeanor 75
Business
PA
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

Overall hotel experience was great! Great place to stay in downtown Philly:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top