$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millertime
Business
Alexandria
Mar 4, 2015

Just an overnighter

It was a good stay overall and the price was good. The only big issue is I was called from someone stating they were from the front desk and wanted my mailing address and more. I didn't give it to them and when I went to the front desk they stated no one had called. I just want to warn people who may stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mira P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Night in the city

I didn't like how I had to sign up for something to receive free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 10, 2010

one night..no more

Literally just sleep in the room. Room had a great view of Philly but thats about it..everything was expensive and soooooo not worth it. Floor was filthy with wine and I only got the bare necessity which is fine normally but I'm on vacation. Didn't feel special..sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk Philly..parking sucks and transportation isn't like NY or a major city. But just be careful at night..always walk with people.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Good

It was nice, better than expected, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling foodie
Business
Washington
Nov 30, 2009

Convenient, clean, stylish

Easy parking and check in. Convenient downtown location. Great area for walking. Must have been a HS tournament in town, with firedrill! Other than that, a typical, dependable Sheraton. Terrible bed with giant valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel

Generally good, though our room wasn't ready until 8 PM. And while the staff knew we needed the room quickly, they didn't call right away when a room had become ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Philly
Business
vancouver
May 22, 2015

Paying for Location

Hotel was decent. You are definitely paying for location. The room itself was in decent shape. If rating the room and lobby, the hotel is not too shabby however, the other public areas are a bit run down. There are a number of stains in the hallway and it seems like the floor was not level. You're paying a bit more for this hotel as it's in downtown. If you're a Preferred Loyalty Guest, I'd say that would sway one to staying here rather than another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luekendrick1
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 13, 2014

A trip home I won't forget... Thank You

We enjoyed our stay , the staff was courteous , the view was spectacular, location convenient and the overall experience was pleasant and we would definitely stay at the Sheraton in the near future .Our only request would be that the room was not so cold due to the malfunctioning of the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate the Great traveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2014

Parking

The hotel experience was great! The only issue I had was with parking. You must pay at least $20 for parking each day. Make sure you factor that into the cost of your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lando11
Business
Maryland, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

In center of philly, visited numerous museums and attractions in downtown.. Minutes drive from everything.. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top