$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luekendrick1
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 13, 2014

A trip home I won't forget... Thank You

We enjoyed our stay , the staff was courteous , the view was spectacular, location convenient and the overall experience was pleasant and we would definitely stay at the Sheraton in the near future .Our only request would be that the room was not so cold due to the malfunctioning of the heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate the Great traveler
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 17, 2014

Parking

The hotel experience was great! The only issue I had was with parking. You must pay at least $20 for parking each day. Make sure you factor that into the cost of your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lando11
Business
Maryland, USA
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

In center of philly, visited numerous museums and attractions in downtown.. Minutes drive from everything.. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wildw
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 3, 2014

Good Hotel at a Good Price

This hotel we (and friend and I) quickly found out to be better than ewe had originally assumed. It is located in a very good are of downtown Philadelphia that allows you to see the best of the city. The staff is very courteous and helped us with everything we asked for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who decides to visit the city of brotherly love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have the time visit Reading Terminal Market. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat EP
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 10, 2014

That's Good Stuff

My stay here for one Saturday night at the Sheraton in the city of Brotherly Love was a really comfortable experience. The staff was very attentive and considerate. My room was fresh. They give you your own liquid soap ppof ball. The coffee in the room was good. That's good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSco
Business
DC
Mar 10, 2014

Great stay, but...

Our stay was, for the most part, great. Unfortunately, our visit was negatively affected by a check-in line of at least 50 people on a Saturday night around 5:30pm. Apparently this is a rare occurrence for the hotel (we asked since we had never seen anything like it), but we had to wait in line 30 min just to get our room key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ Wookie
Business
Virginia
Mar 11, 2014

Philly with Phriends

Very nice place to stay. Good location, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorinova
Business
Staten Island, New York
Mar 24, 2014

Good weekend getaway

My boyfriend and I came to Philadelphia to see the Rangers at Flyers. We took the train to the game which is a short walk from the hotel. No complaints here, had a short, but nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Conference
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2014

Good servicable choice

I was pleasantly surprised by the competent and responsive hotel staff! The lobby is spacious, has Starbucks, and a good breakfast place. The rooms are a little worn and have one of those heaters in the corner--the kind one finds in Hampton Inn, etc. The shower head is good. I have no real complaints. If you need a place to stay for a conference and can find a good deal, this hotel is in an ideal location. Safe to walk to places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Septa trains from the airport into Center City stop very close to a number of hotels and the price is $8 bought on board. From Suburban Station the price in advance is $6.50. Takes 23 minutes. Very good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhox
Business
Portland, ME
Apr 15, 2014

Exciting first solo trip

I don't really have anything specific to say, other than I had a great weekend, and this hotel was pretty fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top