$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyLaf
Couples
NY
Apr 18, 2014

Great experience

Our stay here was great. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out riddenhouse sq.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QQQQXQ
Family
Michigan
Nov 2, 2011

weekend getaway

nice clean comfortable and well located courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

walk around the nearby attractions - very pleasant

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenoMaria
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Working But Comfortable

All staff were extremely helpful and curtious. Breakfast was awesome at the hotel resturante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pav2191317
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great stay in Philly

My stay was very enjoyable! The hotel was in a great location and close to everything. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayduke
Couples
philadelphia, pa
May 28, 2012

Good Room, But...

When I booked, I asked if I could get a refrigerator in the room, and they told me I could. I called the day before i checked in and was told again that one could be arranged. There was none in the room and I had to call Guest Services twice before I got a refrigerator. That was frustrating However the room had a wonderful view of the Parkway and I saw a great sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a shorr walk around the Parkway-beautiful some nice parks,; good restaurants nearby. Walk, do not drive, the area around the hotel..

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Dad having fun.
Couples
Woodbine, Ga
Jun 26, 2012

Happy Birthday Dad

Great experience at hotel and enjoyed ever hour there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking garage across the street from hotel cost less then hotel.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMK1
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value

We were spending only one night in Philadelphia and did not want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room. The Sheraton was a great value for a large, clean room in center city. We enjoyed their room service menu and the discounted parking rate. We enjoyed our short stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvesDC123
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Decent hotel

It was standard. I spent little time in the room or hotel, but I appreciated being put on the Starwood Preferred Guest Level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

South of City Hall Square has the most activity.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom the painter
Couples
Connecticut
Oct 8, 2012

Great weekend

Hotel was in the perfect location. Parking was easy and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starfish Overlord
Friends
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2012

Good location, great price

If you can get this hotel for < $180, do it. It's in a great location the staff is very helpful, and there are plenty of bars and restaurant within and adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top