$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warminster PA
Jan 9, 2010

OK

Good hotel, nice staff and location. Very thin walls and doors. It was new years eve and until very early in the morning you could hear people talking in neighboring rooms and in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tok
Business
md
Jul 11, 2010

ms

Good location to many sites.exercise and pool facilty Microwave for food and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 22, 2011

Decent business trip overnight

hotel was priced slightly better than alternatives in downtown philly. nice room with good amenities, etc. front desk staff were just ok...seemed like it was more about getting through the day vs. making the customer excited to be at the hotel. Chris at the concierge desk was very helpful, however. He stood out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 17, 2011

ordinary

The room smelled and the staff was unhelpful when we called to request certain items from guest services. We waited 40 minutes for a wine bottle opener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie from CT
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 24, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Check in was smooth and quick. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Rooms were clean, restaurant was great - better than one would expect. Fitness Center was excellent, pool area could use some refreshing but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prisci29
Business
Washington, Dc
Jun 16, 2014

Average Experience

For being a Sheraton, nothing impressive really. No changing rooms in the pool, which is iny by the way. Early check-in, as promised on the phone, could not be given to us. The restaurant is really expensive and poor quality. I would not recommend the hotel unless there is no other option available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFOAS
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Ehh

the location of the hotel was perfect. Everything we needed was in walking distance. at first glance the hotel is beautiful but when we got to the room it was less than that. The room clearly had not been cleaned thoroughly. There were underwear and condoms left in one of the draws from the previous person who stayed in the room. Also, the linens and comforter were filthy. We had to ask for the room to be cleaned 4-5 times. No one came. There is a HUGE lack of communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
helloElisha
Business
NYC
Sep 15, 2014

birthday weekend

I was only at the hotel for an hour before heading out on a Saturday night night and it was pleasant. The following morning as we were checking out, there were two men, one of whom was telling at the other for getting away from the group, all through the hallway and in the elevator. That was awkward. BTW, they put a $50 hold on your credit card....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk over to locust, its a 10 min walk through center city! Lots to see and do. Bars upon bars.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. AB
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2014

Sufficient for weekend getaway

Stayed here overnight and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location wasn't bad at all your just blocks from some attractions and I felt safe walking at night. We had a double room and the beds were SO comfy also a larger size than expected (not queen size)! The lobby is fabulous and the rooms are good. I just hope they upgrade the room carpets and hallways on each floor. Otherwise, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mira P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Night in the city

I didn't like how I had to sign up for something to receive free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top