Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyCampers
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Valentines Day getaway

As we arrive we were told that checking was delayed due to washer/dryer issues and getting to change the sheets. Our wait only ended up being about 10 minutes even with a very large line. We were greeted by Rich who couldn't have been more professional and helpful (he deserves a raise ;)) and quickly found our room. It was SO much more than wekas expected. It was more spacious than I could have asked for and the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. We did take a cab to the gayborhood because of the weather but it wouldn't have been that far of a walk. Overall...I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneDayInPhila
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Short stay at Sheraton

Stayed only one night. Room was big and very clean. Bathroom bit small but clean and towels were new. Really nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking right next door to hotel only $5 a day on the weekend.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socialitekidd
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Awesome experience

While staying at the Sheraton hotel, I've received the best service. The staff was alert and effective to all my needs and requirements. There wasn't any issue that comes to mind. Only wished that the surrounding location featured more nearby stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the iconic Swann Memorial Fountain that is really a few blocks away. Great for taking a trip to sit and reflect with friends or alone.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas NY
Business
West Haverstraw
Jun 28, 2013

Nice Stay... However"

The Amenities were very NICE... House Keeping Staff Was Very Helpful... However Front Desk Was Not Very Cordial and Could Have A little More Personality. I Had A Few Question Regarding The Hotel,,, They Seem Very Unsure and OR Did NOT Have The Answer... Front Desk Staff Needs To Be Briefing on Hotel Lay Out and Protocol....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrio
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2014

one night stay

The hotel is nice. Its in a weird location but nice area downtown. Fairly cheap and great staff. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granfondo Kit
Business
north jersey
Aug 8, 2010

LATE CHECKOUT!!!

did a 100 mile bike ride in Philly, requested alte checkout and gave me 3 oclock for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2010

A great location

It was very close (walking distance)to the Franklin Institute, which is a fantastic museum which houses an IMAX, a planetarium, and wonderful exhibits. If you are looking to tour the Liberty bell and Independence Hall it is a short subway or bus ride away. The rooms itself were very nice and clean, the hotel staff beyond friendly. I would definitely stay here again. My husband used the gym and he said that it could use great improvement, lacking air conditioning and there wasn't any free weights to use. For the gym enthusiast...you would not be pleased. Otherwise, outside of that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ditch the hotel parking and use the lot across the street for a *significant* savings. The hotel parking lot was more expensive on avg. than many other lots in the area.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeong Mi
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 19, 2007

clean and great location

The room was very clean and interior was nice like all other sheraton hotels I stayed. The bed was very comfortable. I had a great view of downtown Philadelia. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the station. located in downtown. not too long drive to get to the historical area.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkinton
Aug 28, 2008

Very Friendly

The service at the Sheraton in Philadelphia City Center was extraordinary. Each member of the staff I encountered was very helpful, very kind, and very friendly. My room was perfectly maintained. intend to always stay here for my frequent trips to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top