$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Love 24
Business
New York, New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for Couples

A perfect hotel! It was located right in the heart of downtown, and it was in walking distance of just about everything we came to Philadelphia for. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and the staff is very welcoming and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delrocdm
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2014

Great Location, Very Comfortable & Easy

The location of the hotel is very centrally located and easily located near the Vine Street Xpress. Having parking at the hotel also made it an easy experience for my two trips outside the city. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was large, pillows sturdy & puffy and the sheets were clean. I had a very nice rest. I did not dine at the hotel, but the restaurants seemed just adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake the snakes
Business
Poconos
Oct 19, 2014

Great time

Great location, close to museums and places to eat and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding terminal market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanji D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip to Phily

We visited Philadelphia last week and stayed at Sheraton downtown for 2 nights. It is pretty close to downtown Phily and we could walked to some of the famous city attractions! In fact, a very famous church is just below the hotel and don't forget to visit it. There is a gym and a pool there with sophisticated exercising amenities, but the pool is a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lesley B.
Business
Williamsport
Feb 17, 2015

Halloween trip to Easter State Pen

When we got there at 4 our room was not ready. The gentleman at the front desk upgraded us to a newly remodeled room on the 24th floor with a beautiful view of the Library that Rocky ran up the front steps. The hotel was so close to the haunted prison and a Our cab only cost us $6. Beats trying to find a parking spot. Had dinner in the lobby restaurant it was good not great. The TV was out of service for the entire hotel for a couple hours but that wasn't their fault and not a big deal to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah R.
Business
Lexington
Mar 3, 2015

Fun vacay with friends

Awesome value for 4 people staying in a 2-bed. Located very close to restaurants, bars and sites to visit. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Literally no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aldomania
Business
Freehold, New Jersey
Dec 30, 2013

Amazing

The experience was so much fun and i had a great time.. It is close to a lot of attractions and in a nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Romantic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irish 74
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jan 12, 2014

convenient, nice accommodation

pleasant friendly staff, good location nice comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nice bar menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob82
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 15, 2014

GREAT

I was so surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Not that I was expecting it to be a bad experience, it just overall exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Level 33 has awesome views of the city and is well worth the money. Very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssmith639
Business
lynchburg va
Feb 5, 2014

Great place in the middle of everything!

I enjoyed my stay here except i had an adjoining room to a couple who couldn't stop having wild relations. It was SO LOUD! i almost complained but i didn't really spend that much time in my room cause it was so conveniently located to everything i wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top