$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QQQQXQ
Business
Michigan
Nov 2, 2011

weekend getaway

nice clean comfortable and well located courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

walk around the nearby attractions - very pleasant

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenoMaria
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Working But Comfortable

All staff were extremely helpful and curtious. Breakfast was awesome at the hotel resturante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pav2191317
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great stay in Philly

My stay was very enjoyable! The hotel was in a great location and close to everything. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jayduke
Business
philadelphia, pa
May 28, 2012

Good Room, But...

When I booked, I asked if I could get a refrigerator in the room, and they told me I could. I called the day before i checked in and was told again that one could be arranged. There was none in the room and I had to call Guest Services twice before I got a refrigerator. That was frustrating However the room had a wonderful view of the Parkway and I saw a great sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a shorr walk around the Parkway-beautiful some nice parks,; good restaurants nearby. Walk, do not drive, the area around the hotel..

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Dad having fun.
Business
Woodbine, Ga
Jun 26, 2012

Happy Birthday Dad

Great experience at hotel and enjoyed ever hour there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking garage across the street from hotel cost less then hotel.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMK1
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value

We were spending only one night in Philadelphia and did not want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room. The Sheraton was a great value for a large, clean room in center city. We enjoyed their room service menu and the discounted parking rate. We enjoyed our short stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvesDC123
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Decent hotel

It was standard. I spent little time in the room or hotel, but I appreciated being put on the Starwood Preferred Guest Level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

South of City Hall Square has the most activity.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom the painter
Business
Connecticut
Oct 8, 2012

Great weekend

Hotel was in the perfect location. Parking was easy and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starfish Overlord
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2012

Good location, great price

If you can get this hotel for < $180, do it. It's in a great location the staff is very helpful, and there are plenty of bars and restaurant within and adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniek
Business
philadelphia
Dec 10, 2012

very nice hotel

only an overnight stay but very pleasant and a lovely hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top