$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rms128
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Great downtown hotel

Pricey but very nice hotel in downtown Philadelphia close to where ever you need to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniek
Business
philadelphia
Dec 10, 2012

very nice hotel

only an overnight stay but very pleasant and a lovely hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Love 24
Business
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2012

Nice Deal But...

This was not a bad hotel BUT. There were several things wrong but they did their best to make up for it. We were given free drinks, free parking and free coffee room service. 1. The room was not ready @ 4pm for a 3pm check in. Finally, to the room about 4:30 ish. 2. The channels on the TV were frozen. This is something they needed to do but only told them at check out since I did not want to deal with it. 3. The outlets in the bathroom did not work at all - fan either. 4. The outlets by the coffee maker did not work. I ordered room service for coffee and they comp the service. They staff was very nice but so many things to deal with. I would stay again ONLY IF the problems were fixed. I was there to relax not to report every detail. Again, nice deal on price but make sure you get a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some really great places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starfish Overlord
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 4, 2012

Good location, great price

If you can get this hotel for < $180, do it. It's in a great location the staff is very helpful, and there are plenty of bars and restaurant within and adjacent to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom the painter
Business
Connecticut
Oct 8, 2012

Great weekend

Hotel was in the perfect location. Parking was easy and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YvesDC123
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Decent hotel

It was standard. I spent little time in the room or hotel, but I appreciated being put on the Starwood Preferred Guest Level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

South of City Hall Square has the most activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
Business
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMK1
Business
New York, NY
Jul 16, 2012

Great Value

We were spending only one night in Philadelphia and did not want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room. The Sheraton was a great value for a large, clean room in center city. We enjoyed their room service menu and the discounted parking rate. We enjoyed our short stay at the Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneDayInPhila
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Short stay at Sheraton

Stayed only one night. Room was big and very clean. Bathroom bit small but clean and towels were new. Really nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking right next door to hotel only $5 a day on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top