$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socialitekidd
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Awesome experience

While staying at the Sheraton hotel, I've received the best service. The staff was alert and effective to all my needs and requirements. There wasn't any issue that comes to mind. Only wished that the surrounding location featured more nearby stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the iconic Swann Memorial Fountain that is really a few blocks away. Great for taking a trip to sit and reflect with friends or alone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Please
Business
Pittsburgh
May 28, 2013

Was expecting a little more.

Good location.The staff was good. The rooms were clean, except stains on the rugs(gross). May needs darker carpeting inside the rooms. This was probably the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. I've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and the rooms were way bigger than what I had. Also in the description "sweet sleeper" is not a sofa bed, so we had to squeeze a cot in the room which had no room to begin with. Also the noise level was horrible, but found out there was some national competition going on. Still wasn't happy that kids were slamming doors and yelling in the hallway at midnight. Speaking of hallway, ours was a little unsightly, it could have used a good sweeping and some paint touch ups. We did get access to free drinks and breakfast and got free parking. Sorry Sheraton but just was expecting a litte more than what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

St. Peter and Paul Basillica was really close, also the Redding Terminal. A bit of a walk to the Art Museum and Independence Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaftaL
Business
San diego
May 14, 2013

Bare bones hotl

Comfortable room but elevators out of order, so very slow. No safe, no minibar, no jacuzzi. Nice gym, big pool, nice staff. Fair value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to museums and Rittenhouse Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love penn relays
Business
Harrisburg PA
Apr 29, 2013

Great time at Penn Relays

The hotel was very nice and clean. There were a few minor problems (parking) but overall a pleasant experience. I will probably use this hotel again next year! The Phillip's restaurant was a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Phillip's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April birthday girl
Business
de
Apr 29, 2013

overcharged

Even though I prepaid the room my credit card was still billed an addition $200+. This has to be corrected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Parents to 4
Business
Delran, New Jersey
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect Getaway

The room and view of the city were very nice! The construction going on outside wasn't :( To be woken up on a Saturday morning to those sounds was disappointing. The drinks at the bar were good but our server was not. No service what so ever .. She never checked in with us and we had to get her attention to get another round and even our check. This was not a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Davios Northern Italian Resturaunt .. Amazing service, ambiance and food! A true gem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty csk
Business
Charlottesville va
Apr 22, 2013

Garage parking

I paid quite a few bucks for one night, the least they could have done is offer complimentary parking. Also had dinner at the restaurant there and the service was not the best. Got a Philly cheese steak that barely came close to what a real! Phillies cheese steak should be like. Marty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YogiBear13
Business
Andover, MA
Jan 31, 2013

Not Bad

I got a decent price on the hotel, but didn't realize that parking cost an additional $38-$44/per day. When you take that into consideration, it loses the good value. The bed was comfortable, but the room was a little dusty and dated, the phone was broken, and the remote was out of batteries, but the hotel sent somebody up right away to fix it. The staff was very friendly though, which was definitely the best aspect of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rms128
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Great downtown hotel

Pricey but very nice hotel in downtown Philadelphia close to where ever you need to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonniek
Business
philadelphia
Dec 10, 2012

very nice hotel

only an overnight stay but very pleasant and a lovely hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top