$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City Day
Single
San Francisco, California
Oct 17, 2013

Good, For A Night

The hotel seems to play host to large groups especially the non-busness type. The ice makers are loud and amplified by the vending machine noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Love Park and the Philadelphia museum are both walkable from here and should not be missed.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dknlsn
Business
Houston
Oct 14, 2013

Convenient relatively economical alternative

Rooms reserved for a conference at a downtown Philadelphia hotel were sold out. This hotel was within a block and was much more economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A long but very interesting walk to Varalli, 231 S. Broad St Philadelphia, PA 19107 (215) 546-6800 was worthwhile - nice meal, prices more reasonable than most, and a very attentive staff.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas NY
Friends
West Haverstraw
Jun 28, 2013

Nice Stay... However"

The Amenities were very NICE... House Keeping Staff Was Very Helpful... However Front Desk Was Not Very Cordial and Could Have A little More Personality. I Had A Few Question Regarding The Hotel,,, They Seem Very Unsure and OR Did NOT Have The Answer... Front Desk Staff Needs To Be Briefing on Hotel Lay Out and Protocol....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bowie, MD
Jun 20, 2013

Okay

I was looking for a hotel close to the concert venue I was staying at. Hotel was okay. Nothing too fancy, beds were comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. KD
Couples
Bucks County, PA
Jun 18, 2013

Philly in June

What stood out the most was the check-out time of 12. That was much appreciated after a late night out in the city. It gave us plenty of time to grab a quick bite to eat, pack up and get on with our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Phanatick
Family
Toronto, Canada
Jun 17, 2013

Good and reliable

Everything you would expect from a Sheraton hotel. Nice service from all the staff, and very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and a quiet sleep. Would certainly go again. The location is alright - a bit of walking to do for the major bus lines or the restaurant areas, but nothing to really complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterM
Family
Boston
Jun 17, 2013

Philly

Hotel stay was OK - only one issue - showerhead in room made whistling noise. We did report noise. Location was convienient. we were visiting family in downtoen area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdka
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Jun 16, 2013

Graduation

Beds were too soft. Sagged towards middle. Air condittioner was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Fork Restaurant. Exceptional

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socialitekidd
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Awesome experience

While staying at the Sheraton hotel, I've received the best service. The staff was alert and effective to all my needs and requirements. There wasn't any issue that comes to mind. Only wished that the surrounding location featured more nearby stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the iconic Swann Memorial Fountain that is really a few blocks away. Great for taking a trip to sit and reflect with friends or alone.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Please
Family
Pittsburgh
May 28, 2013

Was expecting a little more.

Good location.The staff was good. The rooms were clean, except stains on the rugs(gross). May needs darker carpeting inside the rooms. This was probably the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. I've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and the rooms were way bigger than what I had. Also in the description "sweet sleeper" is not a sofa bed, so we had to squeeze a cot in the room which had no room to begin with. Also the noise level was horrible, but found out there was some national competition going on. Still wasn't happy that kids were slamming doors and yelling in the hallway at midnight. Speaking of hallway, ours was a little unsightly, it could have used a good sweeping and some paint touch ups. We did get access to free drinks and breakfast and got free parking. Sorry Sheraton but just was expecting a litte more than what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

St. Peter and Paul Basillica was really close, also the Redding Terminal. A bit of a walk to the Art Museum and Independence Hall.

Back to menu Return to top