Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kdka
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 16, 2013

Graduation

Beds were too soft. Sagged towards middle. Air condittioner was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Fork Restaurant. Exceptional

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City Day
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 17, 2013

Good, For A Night

The hotel seems to play host to large groups especially the non-busness type. The ice makers are loud and amplified by the vending machine noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Love Park and the Philadelphia museum are both walkable from here and should not be missed.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy to two
Business
West Deptford NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Average place to stay

This hotel was a great price and in a great location....Could use some extra dusting and vaccuming aroung the edges.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just explore and youll find many great places to eat.....

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2010

Quick trip to Philadelphia

I booked a spacious room with a skyline or museum view. I got a standard room with parking deck view. To make it up to me, the hotel gave me free parking, free internet access, and a late checkout. I just noticed a pending charge on my credit card. Hopefully, it gets resolved to nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 6, 2008

Ok

The hotel was ok. Not the best, but not the worst either. The room was typical. If I went again, I would request a room on a higher floor as the view on the fourth floor was nonexistent. The room did not have the normal book describing the hotel or telling what was offered. I was quite annoyed with that as we had so many questions (e.g. location of pool/gym, checkout time, etc). The tv in the room was horrible; there were few stations and the volume fluctuated all the time. But, those were just personal annoyances. The hotel was fine, the subway station is very close, and the staff is VERY friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a beautiful fountain west of the hotel--you should definitely check it out!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
all over
Aug 3, 2011

a getaway knw to all

I was bothered by people looking for me without warning. The front desk would put calls through to my room without checkin to see if I wanted these people to knw I was there. NO PRIVACY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Good Location just the right distance

The staff was great. The individual room heater was so loud it woke us up when it went on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, drive to Penn's Landing and South Philly. There is parking. If you take a cab getting one to come back to the hotel can be difficult so get a number to call and call ahead of the time you want to leave the area

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica
May 25, 2008

Poor communication to guests in an emergency

Smoke detection alarm went off hotel-wide on Sunday morning. The recording told us to leave immediately and not to take the elevators... further information to come. No further information ever came on the intercom, nor did any live person ever tell us what was going on. When I went to the front desk to ask about the situation, the person there said she couldnt give me any information. People were hanging around the front lobby wondering and wandering about. I finally got to speak with a manager who told me a smoke detector in the elevator shaft went off and the fire dept. was taking care of it. I actually checked out at that point. But, basically, there was no communication with guests for at least 45 mins... only a recorded message. Some people were not leaving their rooms and not taking it seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Liberty Bell Independence Hall The Gayborhood

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racerlogic
Business
New Jersey
Jan 25, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel

Good Location, clean Rooms, nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 26, 2010

One-nite basics

Mine was just a brief overnight stay for work. Mostly I had to work, so I was grateful for the computer/internet access (so that I didn't have to lug my laptop) and the quiet room. Since I wasn't a tourist, I can't speak to the location in relation to sights of interest, but it was in the downtown area (if not the brightest, busiest part) close to where I needed to be. It was a practical place to stay, but not sure I would go back if in Philly for leisure. Hallways seemed very dark. Wish there had been a hotel guide in the room (location of fitness center, vending machines, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top