$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBERTA1201
Business
Torrington, CT, USA
Feb 13, 2012

FUN GETAWAY

IT WAS NICE RELAXING WEEKEND WOULD GO AGAIN AND STAY AT THE SHERATON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Publius
Business
Washington DC
Feb 21, 2012

Just fine

The room was clean. We checked-in early so we lost the 17th flr room for a 4th floor room. Everything was fine except the loud TV in the room adjacent to ours at 7am (we stayed out late). The real concern was that they charged my credit card for parking (fine) and the full cost of the room. Since i had pre-paid this was a double charge and I'm now playing phone tag in order to get it straightened out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JM12
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Business Trip

We only stayed at the hotel one night- arrived around 7pm and left the next morning at 7am. The room was clean and location was great. Beds were really comfortable and nice shower. We were able to walk to dinner and take a cab in the morning to the event. We didn't use any amenities in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly Love 24
Business
New Jersey
Nov 13, 2012

Nice Deal But...

This was not a bad hotel BUT. There were several things wrong but they did their best to make up for it. We were given free drinks, free parking and free coffee room service. 1. The room was not ready @ 4pm for a 3pm check in. Finally, to the room about 4:30 ish. 2. The channels on the TV were frozen. This is something they needed to do but only told them at check out since I did not want to deal with it. 3. The outlets in the bathroom did not work at all - fan either. 4. The outlets by the coffee maker did not work. I ordered room service for coffee and they comp the service. They staff was very nice but so many things to deal with. I would stay again ONLY IF the problems were fixed. I was there to relax not to report every detail. Again, nice deal on price but make sure you get a good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some really great places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YogiBear13
Business
Andover, MA
Jan 31, 2013

Not Bad

I got a decent price on the hotel, but didn't realize that parking cost an additional $38-$44/per day. When you take that into consideration, it loses the good value. The bed was comfortable, but the room was a little dusty and dated, the phone was broken, and the remote was out of batteries, but the hotel sent somebody up right away to fix it. The staff was very friendly though, which was definitely the best aspect of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marty csk
Business
Charlottesville va
Apr 22, 2013

Garage parking

I paid quite a few bucks for one night, the least they could have done is offer complimentary parking. Also had dinner at the restaurant there and the service was not the best. Got a Philly cheese steak that barely came close to what a real! Phillies cheese steak should be like. Marty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April birthday girl
Business
de
Apr 29, 2013

overcharged

Even though I prepaid the room my credit card was still billed an addition $200+. This has to be corrected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaftaL
Business
San diego
May 14, 2013

Bare bones hotl

Comfortable room but elevators out of order, so very slow. No safe, no minibar, no jacuzzi. Nice gym, big pool, nice staff. Fair value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to museums and Rittenhouse Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Please
Business
Pittsburgh
May 28, 2013

Was expecting a little more.

Good location.The staff was good. The rooms were clean, except stains on the rugs(gross). May needs darker carpeting inside the rooms. This was probably the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. I've stayed at other Sheraton Hotels and the rooms were way bigger than what I had. Also in the description "sweet sleeper" is not a sofa bed, so we had to squeeze a cot in the room which had no room to begin with. Also the noise level was horrible, but found out there was some national competition going on. Still wasn't happy that kids were slamming doors and yelling in the hallway at midnight. Speaking of hallway, ours was a little unsightly, it could have used a good sweeping and some paint touch ups. We did get access to free drinks and breakfast and got free parking. Sorry Sheraton but just was expecting a litte more than what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

St. Peter and Paul Basillica was really close, also the Redding Terminal. A bit of a walk to the Art Museum and Independence Hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. KD
Business
Bucks County, PA
Jun 18, 2013

Philly in June

What stood out the most was the check-out time of 12. That was much appreciated after a late night out in the city. It gave us plenty of time to grab a quick bite to eat, pack up and get on with our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top