$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
254 reviews
Romantic getaway

Great experience... Can't wait to go back. The rooms were very clean and the staff was superb. The... See full review

  • One Love 24
  • Dec 30, 2014
Couples Getaway

The hotel staff was super friendly in pointing us to local places to eat, visit, and grab a cab.... See full review

  • acichon
  • Nov 18, 2014
Just four blocks from the Pennsylvania Convention Center, and in walking distance of Love Park, the Franklin Institute and the Philadelphia Museum of Art, Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel is surrounded by the city's cultural and corporate headquarters. Splash around in our indoor pool, rejuvenate with a workout at our fitness center, or lounge on our spacious sun deck. Unwind in one of our newly renovated 759 guest rooms, conduct business with a Wireless High Speed Internet connection, or relax in the famously comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, and order dinner in. Plan a large gathering and let our planning and banquet staff transform our 58,000 square feet of event space into the perfect venue for conventions, board meetings, or any event you'd like to celebrate. From America's birthplace we welcome you to the Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.4 mi

Dining

The Terrace Café
The newly transformed Terrace Café serves a delicious buffet breakfast and à la carte dining.
Lobby Lounge & Restaurant
Enjoy light fare while watching your favorite game in the Lobby Lounge & Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyreell
Business
Mexico
May 28, 2014

Fun spontaneous night

I enjoyed myself here though I got to hotel late it was a cool night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is not far at all it's about 10 minute walk with beautiful buildings on the way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrio
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2014

one night stay

The hotel is nice. Its in a weird location but nice area downtown. Fairly cheap and great staff. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSScreens
Business
Occoquan, Virginia
May 21, 2014

Great Location

Hotel is in a great location, we ere there for the Stotesbury Regatta. Could be walked from Hotel if you wanted (a long walk but do-able). Breakfast buffet is not that great, next time I will order off of the menu which looked better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Referred by the Hotel to Jones, a very long walk and good but not worth the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSScreens
Business
Occoquan, Virginia
May 18, 2014

Great location

Great location. Beautiful views from our room (we asked for a high floor with a view) staff was friendly and helpful. Our only recommendation to the hotel is use real eggs for the breakfast buffet. We will stay there again but will order breakfast from the menu, the eggs looked real as opposed to the buffet which seem to be gritty like powdered eggs. Also very limited tv channels and too many ads for pay per view movies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We were there for the Stotesbury Regatta, you could walk to it if you are in good shape. It's maybe 2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeyLaf
Business
NY
Apr 18, 2014

Great experience

Our stay here was great. The room was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Great location close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out riddenhouse sq.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhox
Business
Portland, ME
Apr 15, 2014

Exciting first solo trip

I don't really have anything specific to say, other than I had a great weekend, and this hotel was pretty fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Guy
Business
Lewisville, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Worth the $$$$$

Our stay at the Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton was great! The staff was very courteous and the room was comfortable. I would go back any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Sabrinas restaurant. It's small, but the food is to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay Elle
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great sleep

Bed was so comfortable, and pillows too!! I was in for a conference, so didn't get out much to see anything (so don't know too much about location), but overall good stay....and best sleep in a hotel, I think, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sabrina's [Cafe??] for breakfast...a 5 minute walk, but I know it didn't open until 8am on a Thursday, but they let me in a few minutes early and were so nice and food was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Conference
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2014

Good servicable choice

I was pleasantly surprised by the competent and responsive hotel staff! The lobby is spacious, has Starbucks, and a good breakfast place. The rooms are a little worn and have one of those heaters in the corner--the kind one finds in Hampton Inn, etc. The shower head is good. I have no real complaints. If you need a place to stay for a conference and can find a good deal, this hotel is in an ideal location. Safe to walk to places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Septa trains from the airport into Center City stop very close to a number of hotels and the price is $8 bought on board. From Suburban Station the price in advance is $6.50. Takes 23 minutes. Very good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekends with wife
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Long weekend in Philly

The Sheraton was okay. Small room with queen size bed. Staff wasn't as responsive as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of great food in the Theatre District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top