$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger for life
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for a weekend of museum visits

This hotel was perfectly located near the Barnes Museum, which was the main reason I visited Philly. My room was really comfortable, and the front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge especially was really great. There aren't many great places to eat right near the hotel, but if you walk about 10 minutes or so, there are many choices. Overall I had a great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon is a great restaurant with wonderful service, locally-sourced menu options, and reasonable prices.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neon the Man.
Business
In
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel.

Outstanding service & staff that I would recommend to my friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great service.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TFOAS
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2014

Ehh

the location of the hotel was perfect. Everything we needed was in walking distance. at first glance the hotel is beautiful but when we got to the room it was less than that. The room clearly had not been cleaned thoroughly. There were underwear and condoms left in one of the draws from the previous person who stayed in the room. Also, the linens and comforter were filthy. We had to ask for the room to be cleaned 4-5 times. No one came. There is a HUGE lack of communication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyBikerGirl
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 6, 2014

Enjoyable 4th of July stay in Philadelphia!

Our stay was from July 3 - July 5, and although we arrived before the scheduled check-in time, the staff allowed us to check-in and get parking for the weekend. This was quick, and I would have to say that the parking garage located below the hotel was our only "complaint" We used to live in Philly, so we know that parking garages and spaces are first come first serve. We circled the garage a few times before we found a tiny spot to park in. We had already decided we wouldn't leave until check out, so it was a minor inconvenience of the trip. Our room which was exactly as described. It was clean, the bed was comfortable,and it provided everything we needed for a 2 night stay. The location provided us easy access to the parkway for 4th of July festivities and is only a couple blocks from the convention center, Reading Terminal and Suburban Station. There aren't many restaurants close to the hotel, but you can find anything within a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel. We didn't use the fitness center but walked through to get to the indoor pool. Both were nice and spacious for being in a Center City hotel. Parking isn't free but is reasonable for the location, and you really can't expect to pay much less in the city. Lastly, the staff was so courteous and accommodating during our entire stay. We would definitely consider this hotel again for our next trip to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misdemeanor 75
Business
PA
Jun 22, 2014

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

Overall hotel experience was great! Great place to stay in downtown Philly:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctown76
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

I had a great stay - the only thing I could say is that I wish there was somewhere to buy snacks on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk to Old Town

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allwork625
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Location

Overall, this hotel was comfortable and convenient. I would prefer additional perks such as free wi-fi or continental breakfast. Overall, I think the name is what drives the price more than anything. But, overall ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prisci29
Business
Washington, Dc
Jun 16, 2014

Average Experience

For being a Sheraton, nothing impressive really. No changing rooms in the pool, which is iny by the way. Early check-in, as promised on the phone, could not be given to us. The restaurant is really expensive and poor quality. I would not recommend the hotel unless there is no other option available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rangers Fan 2014
Business
NYC
Jun 2, 2014

Great place to stay

Hotel was great had lots of helpful employees who were very knowledgeable of the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyreell
Business
Mexico
May 28, 2014

Fun spontaneous night

I enjoyed myself here though I got to hotel late it was a cool night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is not far at all it's about 10 minute walk with beautiful buildings on the way

Back to menu Return to top