$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsJeNN
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 31, 2009

THAT WAS EASY!!!

THIS IS MY SECOND TIME BOOKING AT THIS HOTEL. It ws easy as 1 2 3.. checked in no problems id and cc was all that was needed. the room was nice.. Nice view bathroom clean which is a MAJOR plus. although at first i had no wash cloths but i called down to the desk and they brought them up right away. Also the security was nice. i had a guest come by and they would not let them have the key to my room until they showed ID.. I loved it I would recomed this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

Good

It was nice, better than expected, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Aug 13, 2009

Good hotel

We spent only one night. Good room but you have to pay for internet (even in small hotels internet is free)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 26, 2009

Great Stay

Everyone was very helpful. The staff was friendly and the amenities were great, plus it was a great deal for a last minute weekend road trip. I definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy0929
Business
Waldorf, Maryland
Jul 26, 2009

*****

Everything about this hotel was awesome! I had a great view in my room. The location was perfect and I will stay there again. The reason for my trip was to take my daughter to the Jonas Brothers Concert at the Wachovia Center. The only thing that was missing in the room was a refrigerator and I was expecting to have a refrigerator in the room; since I always travel with a cooler, but other than that I enjoyed my stay at the SheratonPhiladelphia City CenterHotel.It was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centereach NY
Jul 25, 2009

Philly for the steak

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Jun 1, 2009

Excellent Getaway weekend

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN SPACIOUS AND HAD A EXCELLENT VIEW OF THE CITY. OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS A GREAT PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrsiburg, Pa
May 31, 2009

Great Spot to crash after a phils game

Very nice atmosphere, in old city. Really close to Love park and the art museum. Most comfortable bed ever in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A little over 15$ cab ride to the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia suburbs
May 26, 2009

Not up to par

Hotel did not receive my ORBITZ payment promptly and was rude when I showed them my confirmation. Hotel carpet was disgusting, I refused to take off my shoes while walking in my own room. Ordered room service in the morning and breakfast was ICE cold. Not a pleaseant stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin M.
Business
NY, New York
May 26, 2009

comfortable getaway.

I saw all of the attraction while in philly. Sheraton in the downtown district. It is also near rocky's famous staircase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top