$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Worth the $$$$$

Our stay at the Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton was great! The staff was very courteous and the room... See full review

  • Texas Guy
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great sleep

Bed was so comfortable, and pillows too!! I was in for a conference, so didn't get out much to see... See full review

  • Kay Elle
  • Apr 11, 2014
Towering, business-friendly Downtown hotel with upgraded amenities
The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is a large and popular business hotel that also caters to vacationers with its central location. The dog-friendly (less than 50 pounds), nonsmoking hotel has a fitness center, racquetball courts, an indoor pool and renovated rooms. The hotel also features a complimentary 24-hour business center with laptop computers and high-speed Internet access. The Phillip's Seafood Restaurant is open for dinner daily.

Highlights
  • One of the tallest tower-hotels in Philadelphia has incredible city views
  • Within walking distance to many of Philadelphia's most popular attractions         
  • Four-story atrium lobby


Rooms
The 28-story hotel's 757 renovated guest rooms and suites are decorated in beige and dark blue and feature the hotel's signature beds and linens. All rooms are equipped with wireless and high-speed Internet (fees apply), oversized desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers and luxury bath amenities.


Features
Sheraton Club guest rooms offer upgraded amenities and access to the recently renovated Club Lounge. The lounge offers complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and dessert. Hotel dining options include The Terrace for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Phillips Seafood Restaurant for dinner, and the Lobby Bar for light fare and cocktails. The hotel provides self and valet parking (fees apply) and a car rental desk.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (3 minutes)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (19 minutes)
Attractions
  • The Franklin Institute (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)  
  • Historic District (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (4.9 mi/ 7.9 km)
  • Sesame Place (27 mi/ 43 km)
Business
  • 58,000 square feet of event space
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Banquet facilities and event catering
  • Business center and services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9569 -75.1676
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
WesPA
Norristown, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great NYE Stay

Had a great time staying that the hotel. They offered a quick check-in and painless checkout. The room was clean and neat. The view was great, however, the other side of the building is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Vail
West Chester, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel overall!

Great hotel at an awesome location! I was able to get early check in on my day of arrival, which was excellent. The room was in good condition and bed was comfortable. We had a good view of the city. Very convenient location to convention center, city hall, reading terminal market. We even walked to Penn's landing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While we were in Philly we did a food tour given by city food tours. It was called "Taste of Northern Liberties" and it was excellent! I highly recommend it. It was about $45 per person, but we got a meal made of different foods from it and a cool experience.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Oldest Sister
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Shearaton Philly City Center-- Great Exp

Great experience. Wonderful staff-- very attentive, excellent with follow-through. Could not have been better pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car - you will not need it. ( was suggessted by a reviewer and confirmed by concierge prior to trip). Learn to use the local transportation. It will take you to most of the sights you want to see. If you are a "senior" check out the Purple Phlash stop near hotel)-- it is free to seniors and very acceptable transportation-- does not have a tour guide like the Big Buses- but it gets you ther for free-- good on the day after you've done the Big Bus.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
cindy0929
Waldorf, Maryland
Jul 26, 2009

*****

Everything about this hotel was awesome! I had a great view in my room. The location was perfect and I will stay there again. The reason for my trip was to take my daughter to the Jonas Brothers Concert at the Wachovia Center. The only thing that was missing in the room was a refrigerator and I was expecting to have a refrigerator in the room; since I always travel with a cooler, but other than that I enjoyed my stay at the SheratonPhiladelphia City CenterHotel.It was awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Texas Guy
Lewisville, TX
Apr 14, 2014

Worth the $$$$$

Our stay at the Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton was great! The staff was very courteous and the room was comfortable. I would go back any time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must visit Sabrinas restaurant. It's small, but the food is to die for!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect for New Years

I was going to spend my New Years in Philadelphia, so I wanted a place that was close to some of the festivities. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and it is within walking distance of several bars, food, and coffee shops. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi, but I was able to walk to Starbucks and get my internet fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to food, coffee, and nightlife.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
ssmith639
lynchburg va
Feb 5, 2014

Great place in the middle of everything!

I enjoyed my stay here except i had an adjoining room to a couple who couldn't stop having wild relations. It was SO LOUD! i almost complained but i didn't really spend that much time in my room cause it was so conveniently located to everything i wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Ginnie Rodriguez
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

this was for one night. but the check in/out was super easy. the only issue i had was a red stain in the carpet but other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
harrisburg, pa
Jan 2, 2011

new years sheraton

very friendly and considerate staff great location close to 15th street station walking distance to reading terminal market clean room, comfortable bed and great view of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reading terminal market with many choices for food

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Shayn
New York
Jul 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Price

It was a great hotel, friendly, and great location! Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top