$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kay Elle
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2014

Great sleep

Bed was so comfortable, and pillows too!! I was in for a conference, so didn't get out much to see anything (so don't know too much about location), but overall good stay....and best sleep in a hotel, I think, ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sabrina's [Cafe??] for breakfast...a 5 minute walk, but I know it didn't open until 8am on a Thursday, but they let me in a few minutes early and were so nice and food was great

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WesPA
Couples
Norristown, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great NYE Stay

Had a great time staying that the hotel. They offered a quick check-in and painless checkout. The room was clean and neat. The view was great, however, the other side of the building is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyCampers
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Valentines Day getaway

As we arrive we were told that checking was delayed due to washer/dryer issues and getting to change the sheets. Our wait only ended up being about 10 minutes even with a very large line. We were greeted by Rich who couldn't have been more professional and helpful (he deserves a raise ;)) and quickly found our room. It was SO much more than wekas expected. It was more spacious than I could have asked for and the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. We did take a cab to the gayborhood because of the weather but it wouldn't have been that far of a walk. Overall...I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneDayInPhila
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Short stay at Sheraton

Stayed only one night. Room was big and very clean. Bathroom bit small but clean and towels were new. Really nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking right next door to hotel only $5 a day on the weekend.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Socialitekidd
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 2, 2013

Awesome experience

While staying at the Sheraton hotel, I've received the best service. The staff was alert and effective to all my needs and requirements. There wasn't any issue that comes to mind. Only wished that the surrounding location featured more nearby stores and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is the iconic Swann Memorial Fountain that is really a few blocks away. Great for taking a trip to sit and reflect with friends or alone.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas NY
Friends
West Haverstraw
Jun 28, 2013

Nice Stay... However"

The Amenities were very NICE... House Keeping Staff Was Very Helpful... However Front Desk Was Not Very Cordial and Could Have A little More Personality. I Had A Few Question Regarding The Hotel,,, They Seem Very Unsure and OR Did NOT Have The Answer... Front Desk Staff Needs To Be Briefing on Hotel Lay Out and Protocol....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adrio
Couples
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
May 25, 2014

one night stay

The hotel is nice. Its in a weird location but nice area downtown. Fairly cheap and great staff. I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granfondo Kit
Family
north jersey
Aug 8, 2010

LATE CHECKOUT!!!

did a 100 mile bike ride in Philly, requested alte checkout and gave me 3 oclock for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2010

A great location

It was very close (walking distance)to the Franklin Institute, which is a fantastic museum which houses an IMAX, a planetarium, and wonderful exhibits. If you are looking to tour the Liberty bell and Independence Hall it is a short subway or bus ride away. The rooms itself were very nice and clean, the hotel staff beyond friendly. I would definitely stay here again. My husband used the gym and he said that it could use great improvement, lacking air conditioning and there wasn't any free weights to use. For the gym enthusiast...you would not be pleased. Otherwise, outside of that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ditch the hotel parking and use the lot across the street for a *significant* savings. The hotel parking lot was more expensive on avg. than many other lots in the area.

Back to menu Return to top