$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver, Co
Apr 22, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very good hotel. Rooms were nice. Service was very good. 4 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ans5dpt
Couples
Newport, NC
Apr 18, 2010

easy access to the city

Very comfortable bed, easy access to the city (everything is within walking distance if you are up for it, and only 2 blocks to Broad St. Line subway station), concierge and desk staff were very helpful - only bad thing was 2nd morning we had no bath towels, but was remedied by that evening. We didn't check out the restaurants or pool/fitness center, we were too busy exploring the city (plus we were in town for a wedding, so that took up time also). Nice big room (king) and great views of the city and the art museum (8th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Lucky Strike bowling alley/lounge at 13th and Chestnut for a fun evening out - good food and drinks, chill but upbeat atmosphere and lots to do! About 6-8 blocks south and 3-4 blocks east, depending on which hotel exit you take.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
Apr 6, 2010

Great Customer Service

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The room and view were very nice. However, the room was not very clean. There was trash on the window sill left from previous guests and the comforter did not look clean at all. It was an inconvenience that there was a $9.95 fee per day for internet access, completely unacceptable I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 4, 2010

Great deal

Good location and great rates. Close to some museums and a six block walk (or short taxi ride) to the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Philly
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Mar 29, 2010

1st time in Philly

It was my brother's spring break, and I had never been to Philly, so we went. We used and abused the concierge. [...] are the people to see at the Centre City Sheraton in Philadelphia. They were very helpful. The bell-hops at this hotel were quite knowledgeable themselves. The maids kept the room tidy, and kept us in clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

All of the Museums in Philadelphia close at 5 or 6p. So plan other stuff later in the day, if you want to go out at night.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 29, 2010

Great location in a beautiful city

Staff was very friendly, location was great, bed was COMFORTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 26, 2010

One-nite basics

Mine was just a brief overnight stay for work. Mostly I had to work, so I was grateful for the computer/internet access (so that I didn't have to lug my laptop) and the quiet room. Since I wasn't a tourist, I can't speak to the location in relation to sights of interest, but it was in the downtown area (if not the brightest, busiest part) close to where I needed to be. It was a practical place to stay, but not sure I would go back if in Philly for leisure. Hallways seemed very dark. Wish there had been a hotel guide in the room (location of fitness center, vending machines, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Good Location just the right distance

The staff was great. The individual room heater was so loud it woke us up when it went on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, drive to Penn's Landing and South Philly. There is parking. If you take a cab getting one to come back to the hotel can be difficult so get a number to call and call ahead of the time you want to leave the area

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Visitor
Couples
Washington DC
Mar 22, 2010

Sheraton in Philly

For the price, you could not get a better deal for this place. It is located within walking distance to the museums and Rittenhouse. The staff was friendly but forgot to communicate a few things (check out time, parking). The room was clean although the first room smelled very badly because of residual cigarette smoke. (we switched immediately without any problems). Overall, just a few minor inconveniences, but a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can get to it, there is a garage straight across from the Sheraton where you can park for $5 a day during the weekend. The Sheraton has in and out privileges, but if your visit is Center City, Olde City or the Museums, it's all walkable or take a cab!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Manassas, VA (DC metro area)
Mar 22, 2010

Very Nice Room and Great Service!!!

At the hotel I did visit there bar which was great. I would add nothing to my stay there that would make it more enjoyable. I would compare my stay just as close to my stays at other hotels. I will say that there rooms are very nice and have everything you need. Maybe I would say to add microwave and fridge to every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top