$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed the brunch in the lounge area. great service. We also enjoyed late night meals in our room and in Phillips. The concierge (?) service in the lobby for wonderful in helping us plan a tour of the area, as well as tips for dining in the area. One difficulty was in finding the hotel via car. The hoyel does not publish its direct address, completing confusing Ms. GPS! We would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swindon, UK
Jun 30, 2010

Good Hotel

As a whole good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CzeslawK
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2010

Good value for money and close to city c

Wife and I toured Philadelphia and caught up with some friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 22, 2010

Should have been better

The best thing was my extra soft and comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel was off to the side, so I had to take cabs to get to where I was going. The sites were not in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy to two
Business
West Deptford NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Average place to stay

This hotel was a great price and in a great location....Could use some extra dusting and vaccuming aroung the edges.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just explore and youll find many great places to eat.....

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island, NY
Jun 20, 2010

Great value for the price

For the price this hotel cannot be beaten. It seems that they have done some welcome renovations. My only complaint was that the bed was not that comfortable. Side from that the room size was standard. The restaurant service was great even though the food was standard hotel fare at exorbitant prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Penns landing is a short drive away. Check it out. Also parking across from the hotel is only $5.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jun 13, 2010

Shertaton Philly

We stayed at the Sheraton in Philly while attending a wedding. The location was awesome as it is close to Suburban station and the wedding reception. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I was so happy that the hotel allowed small dogs and didn't even charge a fee! We were running a little late meeting up with some friends and the staff allowed us to stay an additional hour without charge. It was also convenient to park the car in the garage and the rates were reasonable. I will definitely use the Sheraton again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 13, 2010

Weekend Getaway

everyone was very professional and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jun 6, 2010

Pretty Good room exceptional staff

It's all about location and this place is it. Basically in the center of the city. The staff of this Sheraton were very helpful and extremely friendly and very approachable. Having a great staff is what made me overlook some of what would have otherwise been complaints. The room was large but not exactly stellar as I've had come to expect from other Sheraton locations in other cities. While everything was in place the bed was sort of just thrown together. While it was "clean" the lack of detail of cleanliness was a concern. The fixtures were very dusty like they've never been dusted. That can be overlooked. The worst thing to me is walking out of your room and having to navigate through the clutter ie; bags of laundry, room service scraps, minifridges & garbage in the hall. Like I said the staff is what made me enjoy my stay and the size of my room is what would make me want to come back. I actually will stay there again upon a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you go to Philly do not get a rental car. Overnight parking is expesive and it's way too easy to get around without a car. Taxi or bus or subway are the way to get around. That is if you don't like walking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel

Generally good, though our room wasn't ready until 8 PM. And while the staff knew we needed the room quickly, they didn't call right away when a room had become ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top