$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy - Family traveller
Business
Westchester, New York
Jul 26, 2010

OK hotel for great City

Helpful staff but hotel was missing the "basics" that as a family are helpful, e.g., limited channels on TV, no refrigerator in room, older TVs (so kids couldn't hook up electronic units). Pool area was very dated but clean. Extra towels weren't replaced the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Municipal parking right across the street. Parked car for 2 days and paid $24. Bus down to historic area was reasonable. Got tokens at Visitor Center ($2pp/per trip).

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Stream, New York
Jul 19, 2010

Weekend in Philly

This place is very close to the museums, but not close to the South Street area. They have very comfortable beds... so much so that I've managed to sleep through a 3AM fire alarm. There are always taxis parked in front of the hotel, so getting around town is really not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For foodies: Eat the cheesesteaks at Jim's and consider a cab ride to South St (to enjoy nightlife) in this city.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayy35
Business
Jersey city nj
Jul 19, 2010

Vacation

Nice and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 15, 2010

Good Price, Great Hotel

The hotel was great. Good location and price. The pool and gym area on the 3rd floor are lacking... The pool looks much bigger on the hotel description but is very small and it was full of people that day I went to see it. The workout area is not a room but located in a hallway on the way to the pool, it was a large area with two TVs but the equipment seeemed a bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond VA
Jul 14, 2010

Hotel cheap but BRING YOUR WALLET!

Chose this hotel b/c it was Sheraton (good reputation) the location was great. I was traveling on business and it was reasonablly priced. However the hotel's parking was very expensive! We were told by the staff we were lucky we came on a weekend since we got the $20 a day weekend special. The hotel restaurant was very expensive as well. The breakfast buffet was $17 per person and the food was horrible! We got lucky that we didn't have to pay our $40 breakfast bill since the waitress charged it to our room and didn't close out the tab when we checked out. The front desk waived the charge as a courtesy for her error. The hotel room was nice but I overheard the staff talking in the elevator about them leaving the same sheets on the bed and getting in trouble for not changing them before checking in a new guest-GROSS! The fitness center was ancient and the pool was very small and run down. I was very disappointed! I see why they charged so cheap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are in the heart of Philly go to the Museum of Art and enjoy a Cheesesteak and see the History! But bring your wallet!!!!!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HV Traveler
Business
Hudson Valley NY
Jul 12, 2010

Sheratioin Philadelphia City Center July

Great hotel in a central location. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt, the wanderer
Business
NYC, usually.
Jul 12, 2010

Comfortable, clean and inviting.

I had a very pleasant stay. The service was fast and friendly. The Elevators were even fast to arrive! t is in a very good location in Philly, central to many of the best sites and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shayn
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Price

It was a great hotel, friendly, and great location! Definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tok
Business
md
Jul 11, 2010

ms

Good location to many sites.exercise and pool facilty Microwave for food and fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEli3
Business
Richmond va
Jul 11, 2010

Great time

Did not like the 20$ parking fee. Carpet had cigarette burns . Otherwise great service. Great view of st Peter and Paul's church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top