$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Illinois
Jul 29, 2010

great stay

great place to stay-nice property, good prices, close to all tourist things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Centereach NY
Jul 25, 2009

Philly for the steak

The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
St. Louis, MO
Apr 6, 2010

Great Customer Service

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The room and view were very nice. However, the room was not very clean. There was trash on the window sill left from previous guests and the comforter did not look clean at all. It was an inconvenience that there was a $9.95 fee per day for internet access, completely unacceptable I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NSScreens
Couples
Occoquan, Virginia
May 18, 2014

Great location

Great location. Beautiful views from our room (we asked for a high floor with a view) staff was friendly and helpful. Our only recommendation to the hotel is use real eggs for the breakfast buffet. We will stay there again but will order breakfast from the menu, the eggs looked real as opposed to the buffet which seem to be gritty like powdered eggs. Also very limited tv channels and too many ads for pay per view movies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We were there for the Stotesbury Regatta, you could walk to it if you are in good shape. It's maybe 2 miles.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Denver, Co
Apr 22, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very good hotel. Rooms were nice. Service was very good. 4 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allwork625
Newark, NJ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Location

Overall, this hotel was comfortable and convenient. I would prefer additional perks such as free wi-fi or continental breakfast. Overall, I think the name is what drives the price more than anything. But, overall ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctown76
Single
Flagstaff, Arizona
Jun 17, 2014

Great place to stay

I had a great stay - the only thing I could say is that I wish there was somewhere to buy snacks on my floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk to Old Town

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger for life
Single
Boston, MA
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for a weekend of museum visits

This hotel was perfectly located near the Barnes Museum, which was the main reason I visited Philly. My room was really comfortable, and the front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge especially was really great. There aren't many great places to eat right near the hotel, but if you walk about 10 minutes or so, there are many choices. Overall I had a great visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marathon is a great restaurant with wonderful service, locally-sourced menu options, and reasonable prices.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Love 24
Couples
New York, New York
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect for Couples

A perfect hotel! It was located right in the heart of downtown, and it was in walking distance of just about everything we came to Philadelphia for. The rooms were very nice and spacious, and the staff is very welcoming and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delrocdm
Single
New York
Aug 30, 2014

Great Location, Very Comfortable & Easy

The location of the hotel is very centrally located and easily located near the Vine Street Xpress. Having parking at the hotel also made it an easy experience for my two trips outside the city. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was large, pillows sturdy & puffy and the sheets were clean. I had a very nice rest. I did not dine at the hotel, but the restaurants seemed just adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top