$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ans5dpt
Business
Newport, NC
Apr 18, 2010

easy access to the city

Very comfortable bed, easy access to the city (everything is within walking distance if you are up for it, and only 2 blocks to Broad St. Line subway station), concierge and desk staff were very helpful - only bad thing was 2nd morning we had no bath towels, but was remedied by that evening. We didn't check out the restaurants or pool/fitness center, we were too busy exploring the city (plus we were in town for a wedding, so that took up time also). Nice big room (king) and great views of the city and the art museum (8th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Lucky Strike bowling alley/lounge at 13th and Chestnut for a fun evening out - good food and drinks, chill but upbeat atmosphere and lots to do! About 6-8 blocks south and 3-4 blocks east, depending on which hotel exit you take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Aug 13, 2009

Good hotel

We spent only one night. Good room but you have to pay for internet (even in small hotels internet is free)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wazoo63
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 23, 2009

Short Weekend Get Away

We had a wonderful upper level room with great view south and west of the city lights. Lounge was very comforatable and great place to visit with friends after day of exploring the city. Overall of very good rating for an intercity stay. Would Ddfinately stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of interesting places on Walnut street just below Rittenhouse Square. We ate at a wonderful Cuban place that would clearly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adhill
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice hotel, good service!

I went for a wedding outside of Philadelphia and the location of the Sheraton was great. It is close to major train lines, hotel staff is very friendly. I would liked if the parking fees were better described in the website. Nevertheless, we were very comfortable in this place. Will definitely take it in consideration for future trips to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEli3
Business
Richmond va
Jul 11, 2010

Great time

Did not like the 20$ parking fee. Carpet had cigarette burns . Otherwise great service. Great view of st Peter and Paul's church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy000
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great value for price

Location was perfect, right in the middle of city. Price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 23, 2010

pleasant stay

The hotel room was spacious and clean. There was a pool though it was small and old. The location was great, making everything very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Star Hilary
Business
Harrisburg
Nov 2, 2009

Sheriton

I went to the Galeria and watch TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Nov 2, 2009

Trip of 10/31/09

It was great! Evan the room assigned, was few steps from to the elevaders. and I loved the email advising me of the check of $40.00 coming to me as a reimbusment for thr rate change. My only problem which is not your control but when I got home I realized my car door was hit in their garage. A couple dings and a scape, big enough to need attention and small enough to raise my ins. rates. Thanks for a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snarksten
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Beautiful

Very clean, friendly staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top