$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphis, PA
Aug 14, 2010

convinient, no stress

The hotel staff was very understnding and flexible. I was allowed to check in early so I can attend a scheduled meeting. I like the beds and the bathroom was clean and smell good compared to other hotels I have stayed in. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is within walikng distance to all the best attractions/paces in Philadelphia and a short distance to my event location.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IL
Business
BUF.,NY
Aug 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 10, 2010

one night..no more

Literally just sleep in the room. Room had a great view of Philly but thats about it..everything was expensive and soooooo not worth it. Floor was filthy with wine and I only got the bare necessity which is fine normally but I'm on vacation. Didn't feel special..sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk Philly..parking sucks and transportation isn't like NY or a major city. But just be careful at night..always walk with people.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 10, 2010

one night..no more

Literally just sleep in the room. Room had a great view of Philly but thats about it..everything was expensive and soooooo not worth it. Floor was filthy with wine and I only got the bare necessity which is fine normally but I'm on vacation. Didn't feel special..sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk Philly..parking sucks and transportation isn't like NY or a major city. But just be careful at night..always walk with people.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2010

Quick trip to Philadelphia

I booked a spacious room with a skyline or museum view. I got a standard room with parking deck view. To make it up to me, the hotel gave me free parking, free internet access, and a late checkout. I just noticed a pending charge on my credit card. Hopefully, it gets resolved to nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granfondo Kit
Business
north jersey
Aug 8, 2010

LATE CHECKOUT!!!

did a 100 mile bike ride in Philly, requested alte checkout and gave me 3 oclock for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice stay

Nice hotel. Very comfortable room. Good location, centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 29, 2010

great stay

great place to stay-nice property, good prices, close to all tourist things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy - Family traveller
Business
Westchester, New York
Jul 26, 2010

OK hotel for great City

Helpful staff but hotel was missing the "basics" that as a family are helpful, e.g., limited channels on TV, no refrigerator in room, older TVs (so kids couldn't hook up electronic units). Pool area was very dated but clean. Extra towels weren't replaced the second day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Municipal parking right across the street. Parked car for 2 days and paid $24. Bus down to historic area was reasonable. Got tokens at Visitor Center ($2pp/per trip).

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Stream, New York
Jul 19, 2010

Weekend in Philly

This place is very close to the museums, but not close to the South Street area. They have very comfortable beds... so much so that I've managed to sleep through a 3AM fire alarm. There are always taxis parked in front of the hotel, so getting around town is really not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For foodies: Eat the cheesesteaks at Jim's and consider a cab ride to South St (to enjoy nightlife) in this city.

Back to menu Return to top