$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigEli3
Business
Richmond va
Jul 11, 2010

Great time

Did not like the 20$ parking fee. Carpet had cigarette burns . Otherwise great service. Great view of st Peter and Paul's church.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2010

A great location

It was very close (walking distance)to the Franklin Institute, which is a fantastic museum which houses an IMAX, a planetarium, and wonderful exhibits. If you are looking to tour the Liberty bell and Independence Hall it is a short subway or bus ride away. The rooms itself were very nice and clean, the hotel staff beyond friendly. I would definitely stay here again. My husband used the gym and he said that it could use great improvement, lacking air conditioning and there wasn't any free weights to use. For the gym enthusiast...you would not be pleased. Otherwise, outside of that, we had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ditch the hotel parking and use the lot across the street for a *significant* savings. The hotel parking lot was more expensive on avg. than many other lots in the area.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shahab
Business
Los angeles, ca
Jul 5, 2010

SHERATON IS THE GREATEST

went for july 4th weekend. great location. a bit pricey but thats what you pay for quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 30, 2010

Great location

We enjoyed the brunch in the lounge area. great service. We also enjoyed late night meals in our room and in Phillips. The concierge (?) service in the lobby for wonderful in helping us plan a tour of the area, as well as tips for dining in the area. One difficulty was in finding the hotel via car. The hoyel does not publish its direct address, completing confusing Ms. GPS! We would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swindon, UK
Jun 30, 2010

Good Hotel

As a whole good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CzeslawK
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 29, 2010

Good value for money and close to city c

Wife and I toured Philadelphia and caught up with some friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 22, 2010

Should have been better

The best thing was my extra soft and comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel was off to the side, so I had to take cabs to get to where I was going. The sites were not in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy to two
Business
West Deptford NJ
Jun 21, 2010

Average place to stay

This hotel was a great price and in a great location....Could use some extra dusting and vaccuming aroung the edges.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just explore and youll find many great places to eat.....

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long island, NY
Jun 20, 2010

Great value for the price

For the price this hotel cannot be beaten. It seems that they have done some welcome renovations. My only complaint was that the bed was not that comfortable. Side from that the room size was standard. The restaurant service was great even though the food was standard hotel fare at exorbitant prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Penns landing is a short drive away. Check it out. Also parking across from the hotel is only $5.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Jun 13, 2010

Shertaton Philly

We stayed at the Sheraton in Philly while attending a wedding. The location was awesome as it is close to Suburban station and the wedding reception. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I was so happy that the hotel allowed small dogs and didn't even charge a fee! We were running a little late meeting up with some friends and the staff allowed us to stay an additional hour without charge. It was also convenient to park the car in the garage and the rates were reasonable. I will definitely use the Sheraton again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top