$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snarksten
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Beautiful

Very clean, friendly staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 19, 2010

Good location, efficient, courteous staf

Good location for sightseeing. Easy access to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway to the ballpark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldest Sister
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 17, 2010

Shearaton Philly City Center-- Great Exp

Great experience. Wonderful staff-- very attentive, excellent with follow-through. Could not have been better pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't rent a car - you will not need it. ( was suggessted by a reviewer and confirmed by concierge prior to trip). Learn to use the local transportation. It will take you to most of the sights you want to see. If you are a "senior" check out the Purple Phlash stop near hotel)-- it is free to seniors and very acceptable transportation-- does not have a tour guide like the Big Buses- but it gets you ther for free-- good on the day after you've done the Big Bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Aug 17, 2010

visiting

Very nice hotel but parking was not included and was 38.00 a day, internet service was not free it was another 20.00 a day,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphis, PA
Aug 14, 2010

convinient, no stress

The hotel staff was very understnding and flexible. I was allowed to check in early so I can attend a scheduled meeting. I like the beds and the bathroom was clean and smell good compared to other hotels I have stayed in. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is within walikng distance to all the best attractions/paces in Philadelphia and a short distance to my event location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IL
Business
BUF.,NY
Aug 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Aug 10, 2010

one night..no more

Literally just sleep in the room. Room had a great view of Philly but thats about it..everything was expensive and soooooo not worth it. Floor was filthy with wine and I only got the bare necessity which is fine normally but I'm on vacation. Didn't feel special..sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk Philly..parking sucks and transportation isn't like NY or a major city. But just be careful at night..always walk with people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2010

Quick trip to Philadelphia

I booked a spacious room with a skyline or museum view. I got a standard room with parking deck view. To make it up to me, the hotel gave me free parking, free internet access, and a late checkout. I just noticed a pending charge on my credit card. Hopefully, it gets resolved to nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granfondo Kit
Business
north jersey
Aug 8, 2010

LATE CHECKOUT!!!

did a 100 mile bike ride in Philly, requested alte checkout and gave me 3 oclock for free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice stay

Nice hotel. Very comfortable room. Good location, centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top