$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew the rad
Business
Southampton, MA
Sep 28, 2010

AMAZINGLY RAD

This hotel for the price was awesome. the location was great, not far from anything. We walked all around the city with ease and only used a taxi once. We are huge It's always sunny in Philadelphia fans so we went to all the places the characters in the show and it was awesome. The concierge at the hotel was fantastic. I asked if they could get me a limo to the Phillies game the morning of the game and they did, i asked them where the best restaurants were they told me, and they were right. AWESOMELY RAD !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 26, 2010

Sheraton

The location is perfect the view was amazing. Looked out our window and saw Logan circle. Many events going on whe we were here. I highly recommend the Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking city

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit

Great location and good price. Rooms were clean! Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Def recommend lascalas in old city. It's right near Liberty Bell. Plus plenty of other restaurants and nightlife around!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 20, 2010

Very nice stay

This hotel was very clean, friendly prompt service, and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do just a short drive away on Market St. I would suggest getting a taxi because there is little parking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 20, 2010

Very nice stay

This hotel was very clean, friendly prompt service, and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do just a short drive away on Market St. I would suggest getting a taxi because there is little parking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie from CT
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 24, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Check in was smooth and quick. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Rooms were clean, restaurant was great - better than one would expect. Fitness Center was excellent, pool area could use some refreshing but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Loved It

I liked everything about my hotel room. The linens were so luxuriously soft I looked to see who made them so I could buy a set - they were Sheraton's own label. Very quiet, solid building. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This is a great city for walking. The streets are in a grid with north/south streets numbered, and it's quite flat. Excellent public transportation. The Sheraton is on a quiet block but close to everything.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 23, 2010

Philly Weekend

Great staff and the location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street. $5 a day.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snarksten
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 20, 2010

Beautiful

Very clean, friendly staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Aug 19, 2010

Good location, efficient, courteous staf

Good location for sightseeing. Easy access to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway to the ballpark

Back to menu Return to top