$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phiadelphia, PA
Nov 1, 2010

Review

Great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Courteous, clean

This Sheraton is clean and comfortable, and most likely best for those who want these things but on a budget. The complimentary tazo tea and starbucks coffees were a nice, somewhat solitary room perk. There was an outlet section on top of the large desk in my room, which was useful as I was here in business. No room service, but you fan order food to go downstairs at the restaurant. My one complaint us that check-in isn't until 3pm, which can be difficult for business travelers coming in on red-eyes. Great location, and extremely polite and helpful concierge and reception staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Philadelphia museum of art

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IdaApps
Business
Newark, Delaware
Oct 10, 2010

great stay

Although we booked a non-smoking room, we had to change our room since it felt someone has smoked there right before we opened the door. The staff was however helpful, and did change our room. Our room on the 18th floor was quiet with great view of the city, beautiful, and very clean and modern. The room service was above expectation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginnie Rodriguez
Business
New York, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

this was for one night. but the check in/out was super easy. the only issue i had was a red stain in the carpet but other than that it was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 4, 2010

Nice hotel, mediocre location

The hotel itself was very nice, clean and the staff was friendly. The only issue's we had were... 1. The location wasn't really what we were looking for. We would have liked to be closer to the nightlife on Market street (was just a short cab ride but not walking distance). 2. The TV's were old and the remote did not work. On a positive note, the hotel held our bags while we went to the Eagles game (we were taking the bus home so we had no where else to keep our bags). I thought that was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood resturant inside the hotel had delicious food. I had the coconut shrimp and the dipping sauce was amazing.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew the rad
Business
Southampton, MA
Sep 28, 2010

AMAZINGLY RAD

This hotel for the price was awesome. the location was great, not far from anything. We walked all around the city with ease and only used a taxi once. We are huge It's always sunny in Philadelphia fans so we went to all the places the characters in the show and it was awesome. The concierge at the hotel was fantastic. I asked if they could get me a limo to the Phillies game the morning of the game and they did, i asked them where the best restaurants were they told me, and they were right. AWESOMELY RAD !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 26, 2010

Sheraton

The location is perfect the view was amazing. Looked out our window and saw Logan circle. Many events going on whe we were here. I highly recommend the Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking city

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Va
Sep 26, 2010

Great visit

Great location and good price. Rooms were clean! Will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Def recommend lascalas in old city. It's right near Liberty Bell. Plus plenty of other restaurants and nightlife around!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jackie from CT
Business
Norwalk, CT
Aug 24, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Check in was smooth and quick. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Rooms were clean, restaurant was great - better than one would expect. Fitness Center was excellent, pool area could use some refreshing but nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Loved It

I liked everything about my hotel room. The linens were so luxuriously soft I looked to see who made them so I could buy a set - they were Sheraton's own label. Very quiet, solid building. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This is a great city for walking. The streets are in a grid with north/south streets numbered, and it's quite flat. Excellent public transportation. The Sheraton is on a quiet block but close to everything.

Back to menu Return to top