$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2010

Good hotel, in a good location.

I arrived and they said they didn't have a room with the size bed I reserved. In compensation they waved the parking fee. The staff was courteous and helpful. And the room was spacious enough to let you spread out and small enough to be cozy. Its with in walking distance of a lot of historical Philadelphia landmarks as well as city hall and the Philadelphia museum of art. I'd recommend the hotel for what ever your stay in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of attractions are near by and the dining is easy for what ever your tastes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex Goliath
Business
everywhere
Nov 16, 2010

Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel

Efficient, but ordinary. Staff looked tired but was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black and White Cookie
Business
Brooklyn
Nov 11, 2010

Great Time

Checking in was easy and simple. The Employee were helpful and kind. The Location was in easy spot for all Philly had to offer. Many thanks BAM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern NY
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel location was great and it was a real value. Hotel had good amenities. We were glad to see reduced price weekend parking in the hotel garage for a reasonable rate. The pool was small and entire health club area needs an update but it served the purpose. Free Wi-Fi would be a great add!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market and Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
med stud
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 9, 2010

Great deal! Comfy bed :)

This was a great hotel to stay at in Phili ... right downtown, and what I really liked was the underground parking since I am traveling for 6mths and didn't want to carry all my luggage inside. I felt comfortable leaving it in overnight. The bed was amazing ... soooo hard to get out of in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Il Zampino
Business
Erie, PA
Nov 9, 2010

A wonderful hotel

I was there to meet my granddaughter for a day trip to New York City. I stayed in Philadelphia two nights.The hotel was most convenient for [...] - she could walk there from her appartment. And it was convenient for us to go to dinner and breakfast.And On Sunday morning I could walk to church at Philadelphia's beautiful Cathedral os Sts. Peter & Paul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephyv
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 1, 2010

Sheraton in the City of LOVE!

Excellent customer service! We arrived earlier than my early check in time and they were more than happy to accommodate us. The room was pristine and the beds were more comfortable than I could have ever dreamed. Rely on the concierge service. They are top-notch and know the city inside and out. VERY helpful. Breakfast was very yummy, worth the cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go and do the Big Bus Company tour! For $27 you have a 24 hour pass to ride the bus all day and get on and off at any of their stops. You can stay at a stop for as long as you like and hop back on at anytime. I also suggest the Easter State Penitentiary tour. As a history nerd it was really an interesting place to see. It offered a unique look into the prison system, reformation and how far we have come in the realms of punishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phiadelphia, PA
Nov 1, 2010

Review

Great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Courteous, clean

This Sheraton is clean and comfortable, and most likely best for those who want these things but on a budget. The complimentary tazo tea and starbucks coffees were a nice, somewhat solitary room perk. There was an outlet section on top of the large desk in my room, which was useful as I was here in business. No room service, but you fan order food to go downstairs at the restaurant. My one complaint us that check-in isn't until 3pm, which can be difficult for business travelers coming in on red-eyes. Great location, and extremely polite and helpful concierge and reception staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Philadelphia museum of art

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IdaApps
Business
Newark, Delaware
Oct 10, 2010

great stay

Although we booked a non-smoking room, we had to change our room since it felt someone has smoked there right before we opened the door. The staff was however helpful, and did change our room. Our room on the 18th floor was quiet with great view of the city, beautiful, and very clean and modern. The room service was above expectation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top