$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sharpsburg, MD
Jan 26, 2010

Great getaway for two!

Although I could not find the hotel through my GPS, I arrived on 17th street to what appeared to be a slightly run down hotel. I parked the car for $20 for the entire weekend and went in for check-in. I was able to check-in early and the staff was super friendly. On the inside, the hotel and rooms were spotless and very spacious (for two). The location at night is far enough away from downtown where it isn't a "sketch" place to be. It is located near City Hall and Love Park and everything, I mean everything, is with in walking distance! I don't suggest going in the winter because everything is dead, but I'm sure the Spring time is BEAUTIFUL! If you are looking for a night away, this is the place to stay in Philly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

IS FUN... HOWEVER, DOWNTOWN SEEMS VERY DANGEROUS AT NIGHT. BE CAREFUL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Visitor
Business
Washington DC
Mar 22, 2010

Sheraton in Philly

For the price, you could not get a better deal for this place. It is located within walking distance to the museums and Rittenhouse. The staff was friendly but forgot to communicate a few things (check out time, parking). The room was clean although the first room smelled very badly because of residual cigarette smoke. (we switched immediately without any problems). Overall, just a few minor inconveniences, but a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can get to it, there is a garage straight across from the Sheraton where you can park for $5 a day during the weekend. The Sheraton has in and out privileges, but if your visit is Center City, Olde City or the Museums, it's all walkable or take a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA (DC metro area)
Mar 22, 2010

Very Nice Room and Great Service!!!

At the hotel I did visit there bar which was great. I would add nothing to my stay there that would make it more enjoyable. I would compare my stay just as close to my stays at other hotels. I will say that there rooms are very nice and have everything you need. Maybe I would say to add microwave and fridge to every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
med stud
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 9, 2010

Great deal! Comfy bed :)

This was a great hotel to stay at in Phili ... right downtown, and what I really liked was the underground parking since I am traveling for 6mths and didn't want to carry all my luggage inside. I felt comfortable leaving it in overnight. The bed was amazing ... soooo hard to get out of in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
balto md
Oct 15, 2009

it was ok

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 7, 2010

Unbeatable value and location!

Quick and easy check-in Very helpful concierge- helped us find the right subway station to get to Lincoln Financial Field on time Great location near restaurants and museums

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TGI Fridays is only a block or two away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phiadelphia, PA
Nov 1, 2010

Review

Great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPo
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Great accomodations, great location

I took my girlfriend to Philly for a one-night stay during memorial day to see the city. This Sheraton was the cheapest option ($99 a night), but was a excellent place to stay. Our view from the 21st floor was excellent, the staff were all nice and pleasant, the room itself was great, and the location was perfect for exploring the historic part of the city and having access to the museums, fountain, etc. Other reviewers have commented that the decor needs an update, which is true. But I found the price is right on target and, unless you're planning on spending 24 hours a day in your hotel, this is a great place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the hotel's parking. There's a multi-story parking garage literally across the street (16th) that charges a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suffern NY
Nov 10, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel location was great and it was a real value. Hotel had good amenities. We were glad to see reduced price weekend parking in the hotel garage for a reasonable rate. The pool was small and entire health club area needs an update but it served the purpose. Free Wi-Fi would be a great add!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redding Terminal Market and Chinatown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2010

Great location and staff

The hotel staff was among the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. Room was clean and comfortable. Light dinner in the bar was delicious. The proximity to The Franklin Institute made it perfect for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect place to stay if you're going to the Franklin Institute - just a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top