$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPo
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Great accomodations, great location

I took my girlfriend to Philly for a one-night stay during memorial day to see the city. This Sheraton was the cheapest option ($99 a night), but was a excellent place to stay. Our view from the 21st floor was excellent, the staff were all nice and pleasant, the room itself was great, and the location was perfect for exploring the historic part of the city and having access to the museums, fountain, etc. Other reviewers have commented that the decor needs an update, which is true. But I found the price is right on target and, unless you're planning on spending 24 hours a day in your hotel, this is a great place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the hotel's parking. There's a multi-story parking garage literally across the street (16th) that charges a fraction of the price.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 31, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to get to from I-95S, and walking to the Art Museum was no problem. The staff was polite, and the room was clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Apr 5, 2011

Week end

Not impressed with hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbo
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

fine hotel

the room was fine, and up to normal standards of a sheraton. other than that, there wasn't anything remarkable about this hotel. the lobby was fine, the amenities were fine, and the experience was acceptable. location to center city philadelphia is ok, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jan 17, 2011

ordinary

The room smelled and the staff was unhelpful when we called to request certain items from guest services. We waited 40 minutes for a wine bottle opener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Greenville, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Pleasantly suprised!!!

We decided at the last minute to go to Philadelphia for the New Year's Eve fireworks. We wanted to see the Mummer's parade the next day, but figured we wouldn't be able to find an affordable hotel on New Years Eve. To our suprise, the Sheraton had a few rooms available. We arrived around 6pm and were suprised by how friendly the staff was. We parked in thier $20 lot which they validated at the end of our stay. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. The food was good, not excellent, but good. But it arrived quickly, and the staff that delivered it was extremely polite and friendly! The room was clean (there was a lamp shade missing, no big deal). We were within walking distance of most of the attractions, and the staff was helpful in giving us directions. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect for New Years

I was going to spend my New Years in Philadelphia, so I wanted a place that was close to some of the festivities. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and it is within walking distance of several bars, food, and coffee shops. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi, but I was able to walk to Starbucks and get my internet fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to food, coffee, and nightlife.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jan 2, 2011

new years sheraton

very friendly and considerate staff great location close to 15th street station walking distance to reading terminal market clean room, comfortable bed and great view of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reading terminal market with many choices for food

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Dec 15, 2010

Sheraton December 2011

The hotel is conveniently located; the staff was pleasant and very helpful; the room was up to date and the bed was quite comfortable. The service in the restaurant and bar was great. The hotel has an atrium style lobby with a bar and coffee shop open to the ceiling. The lobby had horribly cold drafts, which actually drove people out. As much as I liked the staff, I won't be back. There are too many other comparably priced hotels without the discomfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The airport shuttle isn't fancy and takes a bit longer, but the cost is $10 as opposed to $28.50 plus tip for a cab.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2010

Great location and staff

The hotel staff was among the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. Room was clean and comfortable. Light dinner in the bar was delicious. The proximity to The Franklin Institute made it perfect for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect place to stay if you're going to the Franklin Institute - just a couple of blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top