$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cilia
Business
Cranford,New Jersey
Jul 11, 2012

Great Conference

Staff was very friendly Food was tasty and interesting, presentation is enticing Bed is too soft for my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 19, 2011

Just what we needed

My college-age son and I had an open summer weekend, and made a short-notice trip to see historical sites. The hotel had an excellent weekend rate for a room with two double beds (and an unposted parking discount). The staff took care of minor problems (eg a dead TV remote was promptly replaced) and the view from the 17th floor was great. A Starbucks and a subway station (a quick $2 trip to the historic area or UPenn) were each within a few blocks of the hotel. Several museums were a short stroll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an inexpensive excellent meal, walk a half-dozen blocks to Reading Terminal Market for an authentic Philly Cheese Steak. We opted for provolone, but Cheez Wiz is traditional (really). Note that the market closes at 6 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanton, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Close to Drexel Medical School & SPH

We went to attend the Accepted Students Reception for the Drexel School of Public Health. The building was literally a 5-minute walk. Since it was super hot outside, it was nice to have a air-conditioned hotel and room. The staff was very helpful. The food at the hotel is extremely expensive, but there are some restaurants when you leave the building and head either North or South on 17th Street. Subway is very close to the hotel. Make a left on 17th Street to get to the Subway. It will be on your right hand side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey
Jun 30, 2011

Great location for walking

This was my first time to the Philly area. I wanted to be centrally located so that we could walk to shopping and dining. This hotel was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the parking garage down the street instead of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vail
Business
West Chester, PA
Jun 21, 2011

Great hotel overall!

Great hotel at an awesome location! I was able to get early check in on my day of arrival, which was excellent. The room was in good condition and bed was comfortable. We had a good view of the city. Very convenient location to convention center, city hall, reading terminal market. We even walked to Penn's landing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

While we were in Philly we did a food tour given by city food tours. It was called "Taste of Northern Liberties" and it was excellent! I highly recommend it. It was about $45 per person, but we got a meal made of different foods from it and a cool experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skaneateles, NY
Jun 3, 2011

Work related/ meeting

Only slept there one night and arrived at 9:30pm. Did call front desk for some information about 10pm and clerk seemed hurried and not as polite as others. The bellmen were excellent and helpful. Received car valet quickly and efficiently. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, N.J.
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

Great location. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located and has underground parking. Great view of city during day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPo
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Great accomodations, great location

I took my girlfriend to Philly for a one-night stay during memorial day to see the city. This Sheraton was the cheapest option ($99 a night), but was a excellent place to stay. Our view from the 21st floor was excellent, the staff were all nice and pleasant, the room itself was great, and the location was perfect for exploring the historic part of the city and having access to the museums, fountain, etc. Other reviewers have commented that the decor needs an update, which is true. But I found the price is right on target and, unless you're planning on spending 24 hours a day in your hotel, this is a great place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the hotel's parking. There's a multi-story parking garage literally across the street (16th) that charges a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
May 31, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to get to from I-95S, and walking to the Art Museum was no problem. The staff was polite, and the room was clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Apr 5, 2011

Week end

Not impressed with hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbo
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

fine hotel

the room was fine, and up to normal standards of a sheraton. other than that, there wasn't anything remarkable about this hotel. the lobby was fine, the amenities were fine, and the experience was acceptable. location to center city philadelphia is ok, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top