$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Skaneateles, NY
Jun 3, 2011

Work related/ meeting

Only slept there one night and arrived at 9:30pm. Did call front desk for some information about 10pm and clerk seemed hurried and not as polite as others. The bellmen were excellent and helpful. Received car valet quickly and efficiently. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Brunswick, N.J.
Jun 2, 2011

Great Hotel

Great location. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Conveniently located and has underground parking. Great view of city during day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RPo
Couples
Washington, DC
May 31, 2011

Great accomodations, great location

I took my girlfriend to Philly for a one-night stay during memorial day to see the city. This Sheraton was the cheapest option ($99 a night), but was a excellent place to stay. Our view from the 21st floor was excellent, the staff were all nice and pleasant, the room itself was great, and the location was perfect for exploring the historic part of the city and having access to the museums, fountain, etc. Other reviewers have commented that the decor needs an update, which is true. But I found the price is right on target and, unless you're planning on spending 24 hours a day in your hotel, this is a great place to spend a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't pay for the hotel's parking. There's a multi-story parking garage literally across the street (16th) that charges a fraction of the price.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CT
May 31, 2011

Great Location

Hotel was easy to get to from I-95S, and walking to the Art Museum was no problem. The staff was polite, and the room was clean and in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ny
Apr 5, 2011

Week end

Not impressed with hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbo
Family
New York
Apr 5, 2011

fine hotel

the room was fine, and up to normal standards of a sheraton. other than that, there wasn't anything remarkable about this hotel. the lobby was fine, the amenities were fine, and the experience was acceptable. location to center city philadelphia is ok, but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
new jersey
Jan 17, 2011

ordinary

The room smelled and the staff was unhelpful when we called to request certain items from guest services. We waited 40 minutes for a wine bottle opener.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Greenville, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Pleasantly suprised!!!

We decided at the last minute to go to Philadelphia for the New Year's Eve fireworks. We wanted to see the Mummer's parade the next day, but figured we wouldn't be able to find an affordable hotel on New Years Eve. To our suprise, the Sheraton had a few rooms available. We arrived around 6pm and were suprised by how friendly the staff was. We parked in thier $20 lot which they validated at the end of our stay. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. The food was good, not excellent, but good. But it arrived quickly, and the staff that delivered it was extremely polite and friendly! The room was clean (there was a lamp shade missing, no big deal). We were within walking distance of most of the attractions, and the staff was helpful in giving us directions. We would definitely go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Orlando, FL
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect for New Years

I was going to spend my New Years in Philadelphia, so I wanted a place that was close to some of the festivities. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and it is within walking distance of several bars, food, and coffee shops. My only complaint was the lack of free wifi, but I was able to walk to Starbucks and get my internet fix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to food, coffee, and nightlife.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
harrisburg, pa
Jan 2, 2011

new years sheraton

very friendly and considerate staff great location close to 15th street station walking distance to reading terminal market clean room, comfortable bed and great view of city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

reading terminal market with many choices for food

Back to menu Return to top