$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Good price! Worth the money

Everything was very clean and neat. Definitely worth the money. It's right in the main areas. Restaurant, bars and everything close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adhill
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice hotel, good service!

I went for a wedding outside of Philadelphia and the location of the Sheraton was great. It is close to major train lines, hotel staff is very friendly. I would liked if the parking fees were better described in the website. Nevertheless, we were very comfortable in this place. Will definitely take it in consideration for future trips to Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joce
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 15, 2011

Live like a King!

Our experience at the Sheraton Phillidelphia was one we would do again. The room was beyond the price we paid. The bed was extremely comfortable along with the room being very clean. The staff was friendly and helped us with questions about the area. We will be returning to this hotel in the future and plan to reccomend it to our friends. If you want to live like a king and pay half the price we reccomend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joce
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 15, 2011

Live like a King!

Our experience at the Sheraton Phillidelphia was one we would do again. The room was beyond the price we paid. The bed was extremely comfortable along with the room being very clean. The staff was friendly and helped us with questions about the area. We will be returning to this hotel in the future and plan to reccomend it to our friends. If you want to live like a king and pay half the price we reccomend this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
all over
Aug 3, 2011

a getaway knw to all

I was bothered by people looking for me without warning. The front desk would put calls through to my room without checkin to see if I wanted these people to knw I was there. NO PRIVACY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Jul 26, 2011

Celebrating Anniversaary & Birthday

Accomodations & location was great, room wss clean & great bedding, several pillows to meet everyone's comfort area. Went to Art Museum, ate at Distrito Restaurant, Chef was on Iron Chef & Master Chef, & won (food network). We enjoyed an evening of great tasting.We also saw the Phillies baseball game (they won). Too bad we only could stay one night. [...]. Would stay at the Sheraton again [...] Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 20, 2011

Bit disappointed

I went to Philly to spend a nice several days with my boyfriend, whom I don't get to see often since it is long distance. We wanted to book a hotel for a couple of nights so that we could have some privacy and spend some time in Center City. No doubt the Sheraton is a luxurious hotel. The reason I chose it was because it had the lowest rate at the time of booking. The nice thing is that we were able to check in early so that we would not have to wait around for three hours when we got there. The room was clean and comfortable, also. What I did not like was the fact that we had to pay a ridiculous fee to use the internet each day, and that there wasn't any cable. They had "ON COMMAND" where you could select a certain movie to watch, but when we found one we wanted to watch we saw how much it cost and decided not to watch it. Really!? It was more than going to a movie theater. And if there was free WIFI we could've watched something on Netflix! We saw that there was an "Internet on TV" option, but we were having trouble figuring it out. When we called the front desk they had told us that they no longer had the option. So we were wasting time messing with it for nothing. The other thing is there was a liter bottle of water on the desk and when I picked it up to see if we could drink some I saw that the price was ridiculous! For that much we might as well drink from the tap. And the meal menu prices? Forget it. We just ate out and saved money. There was a slight problem with housekeeping as well. The first morning we woke up there housekeeping knocked on our door at around 10:20. I was expecting them at some point, but that was just too early and when I opened the door the woman apologized profusely because we weren't even dressed yet. She knocked again like ten minutes later! We should've had a sign on the door. The next day when we came back from a day of walking at around 4pm for a break we saw that our room had been cleaned, which is good. However, the same woman from housekeeping opened the door with her key assuming that there was no one there and apologized saying she had the wrong room. Wasn't she the one who cleaned it in the first place? Good thing neither of us were naked! In conclusion, the next time I book a room I think I will stick with the less luxurious, but very cozy hotels I have stayed in before. At least those have free WIFI/cable and sometimes even a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 19, 2011

Just what we needed

My college-age son and I had an open summer weekend, and made a short-notice trip to see historical sites. The hotel had an excellent weekend rate for a room with two double beds (and an unposted parking discount). The staff took care of minor problems (eg a dead TV remote was promptly replaced) and the view from the 17th floor was great. A Starbucks and a subway station (a quick $2 trip to the historic area or UPenn) were each within a few blocks of the hotel. Several museums were a short stroll away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For an inexpensive excellent meal, walk a half-dozen blocks to Reading Terminal Market for an authentic Philly Cheese Steak. We opted for provolone, but Cheez Wiz is traditional (really). Note that the market closes at 6 PM.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanton, CA
Jul 16, 2011

Close to Drexel Medical School & SPH

We went to attend the Accepted Students Reception for the Drexel School of Public Health. The building was literally a 5-minute walk. Since it was super hot outside, it was nice to have a air-conditioned hotel and room. The staff was very helpful. The food at the hotel is extremely expensive, but there are some restaurants when you leave the building and head either North or South on 17th Street. Subway is very close to the hotel. Make a left on 17th Street to get to the Subway. It will be on your right hand side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Jersey
Jun 30, 2011

Great location for walking

This was my first time to the Philly area. I wanted to be centrally located so that we could walk to shopping and dining. This hotel was perfect for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the parking garage down the street instead of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top