$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pav2191317
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great stay in Philly

My stay was very enjoyable! The hotel was in a great location and close to everything. The room was clean and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandana woman
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 6, 2012

family reunion

It was wonderful. I was totally comfortable with everything but the pillows. They are too big for me. All in all, it was such a friendly place. Even the people in the elevator were kind and bright. The maids were respectful and helpful. The waiter we had at lunch was someone we would like to take home with us-He was that appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best option for quality, availability, and all over comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Publius
Business
Washington DC
Feb 21, 2012

Just fine

The room was clean. We checked-in early so we lost the 17th flr room for a 4th floor room. Everything was fine except the loud TV in the room adjacent to ours at 7am (we stayed out late). The real concern was that they charged my credit card for parking (fine) and the full cost of the room. Since i had pre-paid this was a double charge and I'm now playing phone tag in order to get it straightened out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBERTA1201
Business
Torrington, CT, USA
Feb 13, 2012

FUN GETAWAY

IT WAS NICE RELAXING WEEKEND WOULD GO AGAIN AND STAY AT THE SHERATON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyCampers
Business
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Valentines Day getaway

As we arrive we were told that checking was delayed due to washer/dryer issues and getting to change the sheets. Our wait only ended up being about 10 minutes even with a very large line. We were greeted by Rich who couldn't have been more professional and helpful (he deserves a raise ;)) and quickly found our room. It was SO much more than wekas expected. It was more spacious than I could have asked for and the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. We did take a cab to the gayborhood because of the weather but it wouldn't have been that far of a walk. Overall...I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WesPA
Business
Norristown, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great NYE Stay

Had a great time staying that the hotel. They offered a quick check-in and painless checkout. The room was clean and neat. The view was great, however, the other side of the building is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel j
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Ok, for New Years Eve

the overall experience was fine, but two things stuck out to me and my fiance. the first was when we checked in the young man helping me couldn't find my reservation that i had made in early december. then they tried to put us in a room that wasn't cleaned yet. to his credit, he did ask a manager for some assistance and everything worked out. however the next morning at around 10:30 a young woman entered our room with a key and stated that the hotel just issued the room to her. my fiance wasn't too pleased and called the front desk, but i still was confused because the check-in time is 3:00 pm so how did she get checked in anyway and isn't there some safeguard to combat that. the staff was very appolagetic when we checked out a couple hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpcoach
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 2, 2012

Got the job done

parking is a pain..... staff is very good......the gym was surprisingly complete.... great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pete's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenoMaria
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Working But Comfortable

All staff were extremely helpful and curtious. Breakfast was awesome at the hotel resturante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QQQQXQ
Business
Michigan
Nov 2, 2011

weekend getaway

nice clean comfortable and well located courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

walk around the nearby attractions - very pleasant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top