$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bemybest
Friends
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

I can always rely on their quality

It is always a nice experience: the staff their restaurant and over all experience. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBERTA1201
Couples
Torrington, CT, USA
Feb 13, 2012

FUN GETAWAY

IT WAS NICE RELAXING WEEKEND WOULD GO AGAIN AND STAY AT THE SHERATON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyCampers
Pocono, PA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Valentines Day getaway

As we arrive we were told that checking was delayed due to washer/dryer issues and getting to change the sheets. Our wait only ended up being about 10 minutes even with a very large line. We were greeted by Rich who couldn't have been more professional and helpful (he deserves a raise ;)) and quickly found our room. It was SO much more than wekas expected. It was more spacious than I could have asked for and the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. We did take a cab to the gayborhood because of the weather but it wouldn't have been that far of a walk. Overall...I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WesPA
Couples
Norristown, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Great NYE Stay

Had a great time staying that the hotel. They offered a quick check-in and painless checkout. The room was clean and neat. The view was great, however, the other side of the building is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel j
Couples
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Ok, for New Years Eve

the overall experience was fine, but two things stuck out to me and my fiance. the first was when we checked in the young man helping me couldn't find my reservation that i had made in early december. then they tried to put us in a room that wasn't cleaned yet. to his credit, he did ask a manager for some assistance and everything worked out. however the next morning at around 10:30 a young woman entered our room with a key and stated that the hotel just issued the room to her. my fiance wasn't too pleased and called the front desk, but i still was confused because the check-in time is 3:00 pm so how did she get checked in anyway and isn't there some safeguard to combat that. the staff was very appolagetic when we checked out a couple hours later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpcoach
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jan 2, 2012

Got the job done

parking is a pain..... staff is very good......the gym was surprisingly complete.... great pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pete's

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GenoMaria
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Working But Comfortable

All staff were extremely helpful and curtious. Breakfast was awesome at the hotel resturante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QQQQXQ
Family
Michigan
Nov 2, 2011

weekend getaway

nice clean comfortable and well located courteous staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

walk around the nearby attractions - very pleasant

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 22, 2011

Decent business trip overnight

hotel was priced slightly better than alternatives in downtown philly. nice room with good amenities, etc. front desk staff were just ok...seemed like it was more about getting through the day vs. making the customer excited to be at the hotel. Chris at the concierge desk was very helpful, however. He stood out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelson B
Friends
Glenside, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

pleasure

The staff and hotel location was great. Very clean and comfy... The only problem we had at this location was the cost of parking in the hotel provided garage. We checked in at 730pm that night and checkout at 11am the next morning and the cost was $38.00 dollars to park over night. A bit much for a paying hotel guest i think. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drscott
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great setting

Soft, nice beds. Hot shower. Really great pillow. Great views of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top