$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2009

Philadelphia Rodeway

The hotel was in a great location close to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and area arts and entertainment. The main problems was that the elevator did not work and my room was on the 4th floor, it was a climb to get to my room daily. My first night I found the laundry was not as clean as I would have preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping close by the hotel and it was very close to the historic district also - great location.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artic Traveler
Single
Jacksonville FL
Oct 27, 2009

Not quite what I expected

I was not able to adust the heat settings in the room. It was cold and there were not enough blankets to keep me warm .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family in hotel
Family
Connecticut
Jun 29, 2014

City center value

Nice basic hotel, ac is controlled at lobby for each floor not controlled in room. Everything very accessible from location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiniBreaker
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Sep 1, 2014

Not small -- fun sized

Great location on Walnut - especially close to Forrest Theater and Thomas Jefferson U - but this is not a hotel for anyone with a belt-size beyond 40, particularly if you staying as a couple. The reservation clearly stated a Queen Sized bed, but it's a double (I doubt a queen would fit in the room). Also the elevator door is very thin (though the elevator was having electrical issues the day we checked in, so we had to walk the [also very narrow] stairs up to the 5th floor. The rooms themselves are nice, though lacking in square footage -- and I would have been more impressed if the shower head wasn't missing in our bathroom. But, again, the location is tough to beat. The price is reasonable, parking is in the garage across the street (discounted to $12 for 24 hours - front desk will validate), and the staff is really very nice and friendly and the hotel décor overall is modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant Paul
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 4, 2014

Stranded by storm

When stranded by one of the recent storms, I chose the Rodeway Inn Center City for its proximity to "Everything". Close to the office on Market Street, closer to restaurants, an incredible deal. Inexpensive, clean, friendly, an awesome value. Given the forecast for the next couple of weeks, I think I'll be visiting the Rodeway Inn again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moriarty's.....one block east of the hotel.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston girls
Friends
Boston
Mar 6, 2014

philly

Location was perfect and staff was friendly. Hotel was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single guest one night
Philadelphia
Sep 5, 2012

Clean, simple, comfortable.

All the basic amenities. Very friendly staff, cozy bed, but unfortunately the jacuzzi function of the bathtub wasn't working. Clean enough, no complaints there. Big flat-screen TV was nice, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalie
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 17, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Great hotel and in the perfect location. COntemporary room made it very cozy and the tall ceioings were great. The elevator was a little scary but overal it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yen from New York
Single
NY
Nov 29, 2012

A Backpacker from NY

It was a good hotel in general. It has good location, right in the heart of Philly. There are many food stores and meal choices around. It's just walking distance to the Old City and Liberty Bell. My room was nice, a clean queen size bed, microwave stove, fridge, coffee machine and so on. They offer everything needed. For me, the room was large enough and very comfortable. Due to this hotel, I had a great time in Philly during Thanksgiving holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut st. and Chestnut st are good place to find good deals.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul1980
Friends
Belfast, N. Ireland
Feb 5, 2013

Good Hotel

Great room, 2 rooms joined into 1. Friendly staff and good experience. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top