$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE
Jun 26, 2010

not good

The elevator was out of order so we had to take stairs to 6th floor everytime. We were not able to control room temperature, which was hot and uncomfortable. No house keeping. Good things were only the location and breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richboro, PA
Oct 13, 2009

The perks stop at the price.

The hotel was in a great location but it was very old. You felt like the elevator was going to break down. The room look clean but you just felt like it was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Now a Phili fan!!
Business
LI, New york
Oct 13, 2009

Great location but way toooo noisy!!!

What a great city!! so much to do so little time. This hotel was in the heart of the party area great time but couldnt sleep. Streets were a buzz all night long! if you stay here ask for a room in the back of the hotel. we switched and it was so much better. Dont miss the phili art museu, phili zoo, ride the ducks, Old city is a great quaint little shopping are quite like soho in manhattan. We had a great weekend! despite the bad nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terlinda
Business
NYC
Aug 16, 2009

plain OK

the location is good, the hotel plain bearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 21, 2011

Good location, everything else is not

I was there on the buisness trip, so I did not need much, but good night rest which was impossible.Check in was good,but that's about it, room was very small,cold,layer of dust on the coffee machine. Window did not have night time curtains,so you could see through the room. Noisy from the hotel and from the street sides,hardly possible to sleep without earplugs and without sweater. Breakfast was pitiful. Stuff in the bathroom was fallen apart on me,and cherry on the cake-internet was not working,so I would pay couple extra bucks and get different hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PS Wes
Business
Palm Springs California
May 16, 2010

Good location but many issues

Good central location to sights and public transportation, but unapologetic about "broken" elevator and inconsistent housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mcc
Business
Los Angeles
May 26, 2010

Stay away unless necessary

Location-wise, it's very nice since it's pretty close to the center of Philly; however, the broken elevator really bothered me. The only room available was on the 6th floor and up so I had to drag my luggage and backpacks all the way up via the very tiny narrow staircase. Overall, the room is clean, but the curtain does not cover the showering space fully so every time I showered, waster splashed around the area. I had to clean it after I used it- Very nasty. If you are on a very tight budget, this hotel provides breakfast which could be a plus though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Howard-in-Philly
Business
Haddonfield, NJ
Oct 26, 2009

Rodeway Inn Philadelphia Center City

Although the location was good, the room was clean & comfortable,[...] we won't stay there again. A disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Find another hotel. Holiday Inn, a little more expensive, is within a block or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trackwriter
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2010

Great Locations, but rare occaision.

The hotel is in the geighborhood, which for me is no complaint. It's only that the daytime staffers aren't very friendly, not mean just not attentive. There is a parking garage for you use, I wasn't thrilled that there was a "no in and out" policy, but it was a nice feature for the quaint hotel. With a little paint and staff training, this could be a really great stay, but as it is. I wouldn't suggest spending your "getting to know you" days here. It's not a lover's nest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nomad bill
Business
Washington D.C.
Sep 19, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly

The best thing going for this hotel is location. It is within walking distance of all of the historic district, convention district, and "Washington"district. It tries to be a "boutique hotel" in an old building, but didn't quite pull it off with badly scratched tiles in the bathroom and mold in the shower. One night other guests were noisy and obviously drunk at 2-3 a.m. The cleaning staff did not clean the room while we were out during the day and, upon our return, asked if we wanted the room serviced..... so we went to the very small lobby for half an hour to allow the room to be cleaned. With the hotel discount, parking fees were okay but did not allow for in and out during the day. Once the car was parked, that was it. If the car went out and back in, it was another day's fee. If we go back to Philly, we will probably choose another hotel further away with access to the metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top