$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 12, 2014

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Perfect for my business needs

Safe location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I felt comfortable. See full review

  • Counselor AK
  • Oct 20, 2014
Very Nice Location

The staff was exceptionally nice and the location was very unexpected for a Center City area. See full review

  • Ladye10
  • Sep 11, 2014
Budget hotel is easy walk to Arts, Business, and Historic Districts

Centrally located, the Rodeway Inn Center City is four blocks from the Cultural District, five blocks from the convention center and less than a mile from the Historic District. The slim seven-story building occupies a small space on bustling Walnut Street and offers 32 nonsmoking guest rooms. Amenities include complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television.
Highlights
  • All rooms include a microwave and a refrigerator
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
Rooms

The Rodeway Inn Center City has 32 cozy guest rooms, renovated in 2007, with a choice of one or two queen beds. All rooms are nonsmoking and air-conditioned and include a television, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Features

The Rodeway Inn Center City does not have an on-site fitness center, but guests can gain access to a nearby health club that includes a sauna, pool and whirlpool (fees apply).

 

Next-door to the hotel is a Japanese Fusion Restaurant & Sake Bar, and one block down the street is Portofino's, an Italian restaurant popular with the locals for nearly 40 years. The Hard Rock Cafe is a five-minute walk from the hotel.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Walnut-Locust Station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
Attractions
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Historic District (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • High speed Internet access
  • Copy machine
  • Fax machine

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Center City also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Services
Business center
Concierge desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.6 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.7 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.3 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 77
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladye10
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 11, 2014

Very Nice Location

The staff was exceptionally nice and the location was very unexpected for a Center City area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See as much of Historic Philadelphia as you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Counselor AK
Business
Alabama
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for my business needs

Safe location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. I felt comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Consultant Paul
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 4, 2014

Stranded by storm

When stranded by one of the recent storms, I chose the Rodeway Inn Center City for its proximity to "Everything". Close to the office on Market Street, closer to restaurants, an incredible deal. Inexpensive, clean, friendly, an awesome value. Given the forecast for the next couple of weeks, I think I'll be visiting the Rodeway Inn again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moriarty's.....one block east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brief visitor
Business
Durham, North Carolina
May 7, 2012

Great location

I stayed for one night and didn't have any complaints about the place. Great location, recently renovated. Relatively affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola C.E.A
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2012

Fantastic for exploring Philly

I enjoyed very much my stay at this hotel. The location is absolutely perfect, you can walk anywhere in Philly (which was perfect for me, as I think that to know really a town, you have to walk through it), and the hotel is in a very good area to go out, with many restaurants and shops. The room was fine, with the most comfortable bed I've had ever in a hotel. the staff helpful and friendly (I had problems with the air conditioning, which was really high, and they fixed it. And, they helped me with directions and transports). Definitely, I would be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shalie
Business
Columbia, MD
Sep 17, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Great hotel and in the perfect location. COntemporary room made it very cozy and the tall ceioings were great. The elevator was a little scary but overal it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan489
Business
philly
Apr 30, 2013

nice

clean and comfortable, new bed and large TV...fridge and microwave ...it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris Time Traveler
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 1, 2013

A Very Nice Hotel

the hotel is still going through some renovations but all in all it is a very nice hotel. Even though they do not have a restaurant it is plenty of choices surrounding it. they even had a nice little wine tasting in the late afternoon with some cheese and vegetable plates to go with it. As for location I was right were we wanted to be close to a lot of great restaurants and walking distance to the conference center. All in all it was a pleasant stay there and I would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charma
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 18, 2013

Business travel

It was clean and the staff were kind and helpful. I got a good nights sleep. I loved that the hotel was minutes from shops and transportation. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcde123
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay, amazing location

Was here for an overnight stay in Philly for business. Location was extremely convenient, best part of Center City. It put me several blocks to where I needed to be. Renovated rooms had a spacious shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The only complaint I have is that the temperature cannot be adjusted from inside the room but the staff adjusted the temperature for the floor when I told them. Overall, great experience. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top