$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hingham, MA
Oct 5, 2008

Good Location Only

No elevator. Patrons had to take steep elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to restaurants entertainment

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
happy hoppy
Business
Eatontown,N J
Mar 23, 2010

Philadelphia in the Spring

This hotel was with in walking distance to the Convention Center, elevator ran but was ancient and tiny, lower enconomic people seemed to be living at the hotel, price was high for services, but it is Center City Philadelphia. Nice to have the parking ticket validated, so its cost was lower than surrounding parking garages and relatively safe. I did not find air conditioning nor heating control in the room. I did feel safe and room was clean, watch out for the level changes on the floor between the entryway of the room and the sleeping area. There was no wall switch in the room area, only in the entrance area of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to encounter people of all economic status.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
ma
Apr 29, 2010

GREAT LOCATION + BAD SERVICE !

Unfriendly front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Sep 30, 2009

Rodeway Inn Center City

Great neighborhood. Nice hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2008

Basic & clean, but watch out

Very basic, but clean. Nice 'towel art', good breakfast. Since our room was on the second floor, we used the stairs instead of the elevator. The elevator looked very tiny and old, but it does work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Historic Philadelphia is about a mile away, the convention center is about 1/4 mile away. We could easily walk it.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Short Hills
Oct 21, 2008

Unimaginable bathroom experience - yekki!

Location is the only reason I stayed at this Roadway Inn Center City - twice! It is just around the corner from Jefferson Medical Center. The tiny bathroom (on both occasions) have cracks on the tile. A shower pan with a flowing plastic curtain is really tiny (Thank God, I have a small frame and a tiny sink with a forcet protruds right over the sink. (The sink in the hospital room was better than this.) The sink in the room I stayed at the second time, was missing the straight bar that opens the sink plug. The plug was so neatly fit the drain and there was no way to open it. No overflow drain in the sink! You could imagine how yekki the water got after tooth brushing, etc.... However, I should say, the room is very nicely furnished with quite sophiscated color scheme. A freindly warning. I had to walk up six floors. Anyway I need exercise, I consoled myself. Would I go back to the hotel? Probably Yes. When you are there to take care of your loved one in the hospital, you could be above those minor inconveniences, I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Philadelphia city center is just a short walk. One can easily walk to the Independence hall.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CalVic
Family
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Weird place

Chose this hotel as it was the only room available in Philadelphia, which tells you something. Just a very odd place. We were in town for Family Weekend at our daughter's school. We were not in the room except to sleep, and the bed was fine. Bathroom was tiny with a retrofitted, fiberglass corner shower, a toilet, and a pedestal sink. No place to put anything. Felt like you were going to go right through the floor of the shower when you stepped into it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 8, 2007

Very kindly

great location, however, the price is so high on Summer holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NE
Jun 26, 2010

not good

The elevator was out of order so we had to take stairs to 6th floor everytime. We were not able to control room temperature, which was hot and uncomfortable. No house keeping. Good things were only the location and breakfast service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Richboro, PA
Oct 13, 2009

The perks stop at the price.

The hotel was in a great location but it was very old. You felt like the elevator was going to break down. The room look clean but you just felt like it was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top