$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal canada
Jul 31, 2009

rodeway inn center city

Well located, no air conditioning control in room which was a bit inconvienant. But great location, clean, and well mantained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 27, 2011

GOOD

Really good hotel on perfect place!!! In the center of the city for good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes Barre, PA
Aug 1, 2009

Nice location

Older but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
egoo
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 25, 2010

the moderate

the locations is great, poor water pressure, uncontrolled air condition. breakfast is not bad, free internet, but bad wirless service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
May 13, 2010

Good location, fine hotel

The Rodeway hotel is about 5 blocks west of the historic Philadelphia - the walk to the historic district was safe and pleasant. At the time of my visit (May 2010) I was provided with free wireless internet which worked without flaw. Also at that time, the elevator was not operational, so I climbed two flights of narrow stairs to my room - not a huge inconvenience but worth noting. The free breakfast included choices of juice, coffee, cereal, bagels and doughnuts. My room had windows facing the street. After dark, the street did become somewhat loud with car noises and some yelling outside. I also did not find a thermostat in the room and felt the air to be somewhat chilly at night. One afternoon, there was a weird episode where the fire alarm went off for about 15 minutes. The fire department came and checked out the building and declared a false alarm. For the next half hour, the alarm went off for a few seconds about every minute. The fire department returned, but again it was a false alarm. It sounded like they were going to get the alarm fixed. The staff were friendly and competent. Check in and check out were easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
transcendntl
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 26, 2011

Great location but remodeling needed bad

The good - Parking was conveniently located across the street and discounted at 10.50 per day per entry (i.e., no in-and-out privileges without paying again). However, location was so convenient that I didn't need to move my car for the entire 2 day trip. The hotel room was clean and most amenties were adequate. The bad - The comforter felt like sandpaper. The elevator did break down a few times (thankfully, I was only on the 3rd floor). But the most objectionable part of my stay was the water pressure in the shower. Most shower heads are regulated with a flow restricter to product 2.5 gallons per minute. The shower in the room I was staying in barely trickled out of the pipe. It was impossible to use. (This is where use of the 12th Street Gym was an absolutely necessity!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The CBC Bath House was located just a block away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly guy 215
Business
Phila., PA
May 11, 2009

it was cute

the hotel was nice, the staff was great. the only problem we had was the pressure for the shower on the top floor, it was really bad. the hot water barely worked, we called the front desk and they apologized and said we could check out an hour later...so that was cool with me!! i would stay here again because the location is perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 3, 2009

Philadelphia Rodeway

The hotel was in a great location close to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and area arts and entertainment. The main problems was that the elevator did not work and my room was on the 4th floor, it was a climb to get to my room daily. My first night I found the laundry was not as clean as I would have preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping close by the hotel and it was very close to the historic district also - great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artic Traveler
Business
Jacksonville FL
Oct 27, 2009

Not quite what I expected

I was not able to adust the heat settings in the room. It was cold and there were not enough blankets to keep me warm .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family in hotel
Business
Connecticut
Jun 29, 2014

City center value

Nice basic hotel, ac is controlled at lobby for each floor not controlled in room. Everything very accessible from location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top