$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Rodeway Inn Center City

1 star
View map of 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Center City

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abcde123
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 16, 2013

Great stay, amazing location

Was here for an overnight stay in Philly for business. Location was extremely convenient, best part of Center City. It put me several blocks to where I needed to be. Renovated rooms had a spacious shower, comfortable bed, flat screen TV. The only complaint I have is that the temperature cannot be adjusted from inside the room but the staff adjusted the temperature for the floor when I told them. Overall, great experience. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura, Ca.
Sep 27, 2009

great for the money and location

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location. Loved all the toiletry supplies they gave us. However, thermostat in hallway and regulated all rooms on the floor so our room was too cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Not quite what we expected

The staff was pleasant and efficient, the continental breakfast was fresh and ample, and the hotel was located near major facilities (convention center, hospital, restaurants). The hotel is in an older building, so you have the charm of thick walls and high ceilings...and a very small bathroom, small elevator, and narrow stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, bars, and a major hospital are all close by.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Srok
Business
Phila, Pa
Aug 13, 2009

NIce NIght

perfect location, amazing deal, and a nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location for the price

This is a really cute old building tucked away in center city at a GREAT price. The staff was nice, room was clean, and the location was great. The wireless internet wasn't working for our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Irish pub with delicious food and cheap beer at 11th and Walnut (a block away).

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 13, 2009

Philadelphia

I liked the location of the hotel--it was close to everything. The staff were friendly and a lot of help with all kinds of things that crept up during my stay. The rooms were clean-a little small but didn't spend too much time there sonot a real concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Market is an absolute must. Great Food and shops and a lot of fun.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sribha
Business
Harrisburg
Jul 6, 2010

Good for the price in Downtown

Good for your business needs not for relaxing and looking for luxury spacious rooms, service, elevators, spa, fitness etc.. I think if you just need to spend time in downtown since it is very near to all major businesses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

China town.. Panang rest I like it.

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Owen Passing Through
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 7, 2014

Great Location, Simple and Small

This was my second time staying here. Rooms are small but not a problem unless you plan to be hanging out or working in your room. Clean and modern looking. Staff is great, they suggested a good place to get breakfast. No temperature control in the room. It was a little warmer than I would have liked but fine. If you are a normal human being you will be comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greggs Dad
Business
Mount Joy
Sep 25, 2014

A night with the boy

Very nice. I will probably stay there in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike Doggett
Business
Vanderbilt Texas
Jan 27, 2014

Cold in Philly

The location can't be beat! The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and had recently been updated. My only problem and this is a big one, was the hotel was not able to keep the rooms warm enough. When I complained they moved me to a different room that was a little better. The problem is that this is an older building and city code will not allow them to put in individual room unit (this is what I was told by staff.) SO keep this in mind during really cold periods. Other than this I would highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top